Florida may have travel restrictions in place due to COVID-19.

Search for Avis car rental deals in Tampa Intl.

A trusted Expedia brand

Book a car in 3 easy steps

Find great deals

Recent Avis Deals in Tampa Intl., Florida, United States of America

Avis Top Car Rental Deals in Tampa Intl.

Best rated stations in Tampa, FL, United States of America (TPA-Tampa Intl.)

90019 logo

686 Brandon Town Center Drive Westfield Brandon Mall Sears

Average pickup time: 21-30 minutes.
10 out of 10 (2 Reviews)
Friendliness
9 /10
Friendliness 90%
Cleanliness
7 /10
Cleanliness 70%
Pickup time
10 /10
Pickup time 100%
Overall value
9 /10
Overall value 90%
5 out of 5
Phyllis!!!Reviewed on Apr 21, 2019, 12:21 AM
I got a great rate!! I had no problems picking up in Brandon and dropping off in Pittsburgh!!!
5 out of 5
Olli2018Reviewed on Apr 6, 2018, 6:53 AM
Good vehicle in good condition
22705 logo

7315 Us Hwy 19 N

Average pickup time: 11-20 minutes.
9.6 out of 10 (5 Reviews)
Friendliness
10 /10
Friendliness 100%
Cleanliness
8.8 /10
Cleanliness 88%
Pickup time
10 /10
Pickup time 100%
Overall value
8 /10
Overall value 80%
4 out of 5
AnnReviewed on Apr 30, 2019, 7:13 PM
Too busy. Not enough help. Had to wait for car to be readied.
5 out of 5
JorgeReviewed on Dec 4, 2018, 12:14 AM
I was treated like a valued customer from the start by Jose and his staff. Will rent again.
5 out of 5
Maxk929Reviewed on Nov 27, 2018, 9:11 PM
Had a great experience at a great price.. will use them again!
20029 logo

5300 Gulf Blvd

Average pickup time: 0-10 minutes.
8.7 out of 10 (3 Reviews)
Friendliness
9.3 /10
Friendliness 93%
Cleanliness
8 /10
Cleanliness 80%
Pickup time
10 /10
Pickup time 100%
Overall value
8 /10
Overall value 80%
4 out of 5
Mike 666Reviewed on Feb 18, 2020, 9:57 PM
Everything was fine, car great, fair price, easy pick-up and drop-off, then when they presented final bill I was charged for roadside service that I never agreed to. When I showed them my check-out contract with no mention of it, they quickly apologized and waived the charge.
82029 logo

4037 66th St North

Average pickup time: 0-10 minutes.
7.5 out of 10 (4 Reviews)
Friendliness
9.5 /10
Friendliness 95%
Cleanliness
9 /10
Cleanliness 90%
Pickup time
8 /10
Pickup time 80%
Overall value
8.5 /10
Overall value 85%
5 out of 5
EricaReviewed on Oct 10, 2019, 5:26 PM
Simple and easy
1 out of 5
NormReviewed on Mar 4, 2019, 8:23 PM
My rental agreement with CarRentals.com was priced at $211.15 USD but Avis charged me $289.63 USD. I have submitted a request to CarRentals.com to have the overcharge refunded by Avis. I am told this will be done but I will believe it when it happens. I am happy with my treatment by CarRentals.com and by the Avis on-site staff. The Avis customer service dept was of no help at all. They advised me that since I had booked through a 3rd party (CarRentals.com), I had to take up the overcharge issue with them.
5 out of 5
StewartReviewed on Dec 2, 2018, 6:14 PM
My experience with this supplier was great. I am hoping that they will contact me soon with good news on finding the GPS unit that was left in the vehicle,
21094 logo

4644 W Gandy Blvd

Average pickup time: 11-20 minutes.
7.5 out of 10 (4 Reviews)
Friendliness
7.5 /10
Friendliness 75%
Cleanliness
7.5 /10
Cleanliness 75%
Pickup time
8 /10
Pickup time 80%
Overall value
7.5 /10
Overall value 75%
1 out of 5
GeorgeReviewed on Feb 6, 2020, 6:00 PM
My experience with this service was horrible. I made a reservation for a decent price, had a confirmation number and when I went to pick up the vehicle, there was no vehicle. The attendant (I think he work for Avis) was awful. He had no desire whatsoever in helping me, had no customer service skills, nor the interest to resolve the mistake. He even mentioned that this was a normal occurrence (the service offering vehicles they didn't have). At one point, he offer me an upgrade for $100 more which is when I thought it was a scam. I tried going back to the website to request assistance but I was left on hold forever. Don't waste your time with them.
4 out of 5
KenReviewed on Mar 22, 2019, 4:35 PM
Hmmmmm. Well let see. purchased it online. thought price was too high. Went with it anyway. got to rental counter. Was told that my model was the Fred flinstone model. but for just a few more dollars, I could have a gigantic Nissan PATHFINDER. Listen.... I went along with this tactic but all I needed was a Nissan Altima. COME ON!

About Avis rent a car at Lakeland Airport

Several free beverages and a movie later, you're more than ready to deboard the plane. As the pilot announces your descent, you start to get elated. Landing in Lakeland Linder Regional Airport, you can't wait until your Florida getaway officially begins. You could wait for a bus to take you to your Lakeland hotel or try to hail a cab and get there slightly faster. But, if you wish to start your holiday in Lakeland right away, then getting a personal set of wheels is essential. Looking for a cheap car rental when you are in Lakeland? Avis has you covered.

Have Your Car Ready at Lakeland Linder Regional Airport

Once you land in in Lakeland Linder Regional Airport you won't have to venture far to get a jump on your Lakeland vacation. You'll find your Avis rental car conveniently in or nearby the terminal. Further, you'll relax knowing you reserved your airport rental car through CarRentals. That's because we work with some of the top dealers in the world. Avis was the first rent-a-car company located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to offer you a wonderful experience.

When you book your Lakeland Linder Regional Airport Avis rental car with us you will get to:

• Choose from many of the most well-known manufacturers such as Chevrolet, Ford, Nissan, Hyundai, plus more!

• Choose the class that is perfect for you. Whether you want an economy car to help maintain your budget or an intermediate automobile for additional luggage space, Avis has a variety of choices

• Take it easy, knowing you will have a hassle-free pick up and drop off. Merely take the car rental back to Avis at Lakeland Linder Regional Airport and you're on your way

Reserve a Cheap Car Rental in Lakeland!

Having access to a rental car when you're on a trip opens up a world of possibilities. If the Aerospace Discovery At Florida Air Museum has caught your interest, or maybe there is a five-star cafe you heard about on the other side of town, then Avis has you covered! Just get in your car rental from Avis and drive to wherever you'd like. When you reserve through CarRentals you will get the most affordable rates when you prepay ahead of time or book using your credit card and choose the payment you want when you pick up the vehicle. CarRentals offers the freedom to explore.