New Jersey may have travel restrictions in place, including self-quarantine, due to COVID-19.

Find out moreOpens in new tab or window

Search for Avis car rental deals in Liberty Intl.

A trusted Expedia brand

Book a car in 3 easy steps

Find great deals

Recent Avis Deals in Liberty Intl., New Jersey, United States of America

Avis Top Car Rental Deals in Liberty Intl.

Best rated stations in Newark, NJ, United States of America (EWR-Liberty Intl.)

3356 logo

1300 Highway 34

Average pickup time: 0-10 minutes.
10 out of 10 (1 Reviews)
Friendliness
10 /10
Friendliness 100%
Cleanliness
10 /10
Cleanliness 100%
Pickup time
10 /10
Pickup time 100%
Overall value
10 /10
Overall value 100%
5 out of 5
BkReviewed on May 22, 2019, 4:40 PM
My experience with this supplier was excellent. They were very friendly, accommodating and service was quick.
99762 logo

1105 State Route 23 South

Average pickup time: 0-10 minutes.
8 out of 10 (4 Reviews)
Friendliness
7.3 /10
Friendliness 73%
Cleanliness
7 /10
Cleanliness 70%
Pickup time
9.5 /10
Pickup time 95%
Overall value
7.5 /10
Overall value 75%
1 out of 5
DeanReviewed on Apr 22, 2019, 2:13 AM
Just a difficult experience all around. The rep looked up my confirmation number a couple times before realizing it was for a car rental and not a truck rental. Ended up saying the car inventory was tight and he had a car that just came in but he didn't clean. Without going outside to check for possible damage from the last customer he checked off damage on the sheet from what he already knew. Once I started to drive the car I noticed it would make a strange noise on and off. I didn't feel safe so I quickly returned but he wouldn't help me and said to call customer service. Not happy and would never go back. I've always had great experiences at Enterprise and will be returning there.
82283 logo

414 Highway 9 South

Average pickup time: 0-10 minutes.
7.5 out of 10 (4 Reviews)
Friendliness
7.5 /10
Friendliness 75%
Cleanliness
8 /10
Cleanliness 80%
Pickup time
9.5 /10
Pickup time 95%
Overall value
7 /10
Overall value 70%
5 out of 5
GuyReviewed on Dec 3, 2019, 10:04 PM
Fantastic
2 out of 5
Qnika7Reviewed on Sep 6, 2018, 6:43 PM
My experience with this supplier was nothing I’d like to repeat.
3 out of 5
PastaReviewed on Sep 3, 2018, 11:20 PM
Well the freehold nj offered be a different rate than east Windsor by a few dollars not a dealbreaker but I feel they should have equally matched my original rate.
95711 logo

51 Highway 1

Average pickup time: 11-20 minutes.
7.3 out of 10 (3 Reviews)
Friendliness
9.3 /10
Friendliness 93%
Cleanliness
8.7 /10
Cleanliness 87%
Pickup time
8 /10
Pickup time 80%
Overall value
6.7 /10
Overall value 67%
2 out of 5
SohailReviewed on Jan 1, 2019, 6:59 PM
I booked a minivan. When I went to pick up the van, they didn’t have any available. Staff was nice but helpless. My booking was at 10:00 AM. We finally were able to get an SUV at 1:00 PM.
5 out of 5
SreekanthReviewed on Nov 5, 2018, 3:43 PM
My experience with this supplier was good and I got it for less price.
4 out of 5
NishalReviewed on Oct 7, 2018, 4:20 PM
My actual total is 150 $ but they charge me 250$ let see how much they charged ...bcze right now is pending amount ... but services is very good
3364 logo

570 Springfield Ave

Average pickup time: 31-40 minutes.
4 out of 10 (2 Reviews)
Friendliness
9 /10
Friendliness 90%
Cleanliness
6 /10
Cleanliness 60%
Pickup time
6 /10
Pickup time 60%
Overall value
6 /10
Overall value 60%
3 out of 5
JBReviewed on Apr 16, 2019, 11:58 PM
The location listed on my reservation was changed to another town as the location on your map is not an empty dirt lot. I called Avis and they graciously picked us up from the working location so everything worked out fine. The 175 Morris St, Morristown, NJ 07960 is permanently closed.
1 out of 5
JimReviewed on Sep 30, 2018, 5:08 PM
I reserved a pickup to haul some limbs away, but Avis didn’t have a pick-up and tried to push me to an SUV—said that don’t rent pickups

About Avis rent a car at Newark Airport

You've researched Newark, and wrote down the areas you'd love to explore. As the pilot announces your arrival, you begin to feel thrilled. Arriving in Newark Liberty International Airport, you cannot wait until your New Jersey getaway officially begins. You could stand in line for a bus to take you to your Newark hotel or head to the cab stand and arrive a little quicker. However, if you need to start your holiday in Newark promptly, then having access to your own set of wheels is imperative. If you need a cheap car rental when you're in Newark, then Avis has you covered.

From the Terminal to Your New Rental Car

Once you touchdown in in Newark Liberty International Airport you won't have to travel far to begin your Newark trip. You'll discover your Avis car rental conveniently in or nearby the terminal. Furthermore, you can rest easy because you booked your airport rental car through CarRentals. That's because CarRentals works with some of the best rent-a-car dealers. Avis was the first rental car company to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to give you a terrific experience.

When you reserve your Newark Liberty International Airport Avis car rental through us you can:

• Select from many of the most sought-after manufacturers like Volkswagen, Chrysler, Nissan, Buick, plus more!

• Opt for the most recent automobiles in each class. It doesn't matter if you want a standard vehicle which is a great choice for any trip or a premium car when you desire to add some elegance to your vacation, Avis has a variety of choices

• Take it easy, knowing you will have an effortless time picking up and dropping off. Merely take it back to Avis at the airport and be on your way

Book a Cheap Car Rental in Newark!

Having the keys to a car rental when you're on vacation opens up numerous possibilities. If the Newark Museum is catching your interest, then simply get in your rental car from Avis and go. When you reserve with us you can get the lowest rates by prepaying in advance or use your credit card to hold your car and decide on the payment you want at pickup. CarRentals provides the freedom to go where you want.