Book a cheap Avis car rental

Search for a car rental

Chevrolet Impala

or equivalent Premium and Luxury

passengers

5

luggage

4

image/svg+xml

automatic

A/C

Yes

from

$21 /day

3355 admiral boland way san diego intl airport ste r175, san diego, 92101

Ford Explorer

or equivalent Suv and Crossover

passengers

7

luggage

2

image/svg+xml

automatic

A/C

Yes

from

$26 /day

306 north rosalind avenue downtown orlando, orlando, 32801

Ford Explorer

or equivalent Suv and Crossover

passengers

7

luggage

2

image/svg+xml

automatic

A/C

Yes

from

$33 /day

225 east 43rd street midtown east 43rd, new york, 10017

Ford Explorer

or equivalent Suv and Crossover

passengers

7

luggage

2

image/svg+xml

automatic

A/C

Yes

from

$49 /day

1805 e sky harbor circle south phoenix sky harbor airport, phoenix, 85034

Ford Explorer

or equivalent Suv and Crossover

passengers

7

luggage

2

image/svg+xml

automatic

A/C

Yes

from

$49 /day

300 rodgers boulevard honolulu international airport, honolulu, 96819

Ford Explorer

or equivalent Suv and Crossover

passengers

7

luggage

2

image/svg+xml

automatic

A/C

Yes

from

$49 /day

15 transportation way logan international airport, east boston , 02128

Prices are based on searches made during the previous 7 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class.
There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

5000 west intl airport road anchorage international airport

Average Pick-Up time: 0-10 minutes

8.0 Out of 10 (75 Reviews)

8.2
8.2
9.1
8.2
5.0 out of 5.0 5.0 out of 5.0

I have no idea what you w Reviewed on Oct 1, 2019, 4:42 PM

Everything went very smoothly from pickup to drop off.

5.0 out of 5.0 5.0 out of 5.0

AKrenter Reviewed on Sep 11, 2019, 6:36 PM

The pick up and drop off were both easy. They even gave me a discount for an early return. Great experience

5.0 out of 5.0 5.0 out of 5.0

I don’t know Reviewed on Sep 10, 2019, 5:04 PM

My experience was awesome the employee that helped me was really nice

7135 gilespie street mccarran international airport

Average Pick-Up time: 21-30 minutes

7.6 Out of 10 (48 Reviews)

8.4
8.4
9.0
7.3
5.0 out of 5.0 3.0 out of 5.0

Mark Reviewed on Sep 23, 2019, 4:18 PM

The total wait was almost an hour. It would have been more if I had not elected to take a dirty car.

5.0 out of 5.0 3.0 out of 5.0

StephaneB Reviewed on Jul 22, 2019, 6:15 AM

We had booked a Ford Edge. On arrival, not available! Opinion has nothing to offer. The salesman leaves some minutes and returns, he has a Hyundai Santa-Fe at Payless. We tell him we would like to have an American, no way. We take the Santa-Fe at Payless, it's ok but nothing more. Return experience not good at all. We go to Payless. No one to receive the car. We have to go to the Payless counter (away). There we are told that we must bring the car back to Avis! In short, bad experience from one end to the other. Never again at Avis, and never at Payless!

aeroport de merignac zone de fret r roland garros

Average Pick-Up time: 51-60 minutes

6.6 Out of 10 (38 Reviews)

8.2
6.9
7.8
7.5
5.0 out of 5.0 4.0 out of 5.0

Offroad Reviewed on Feb 4, 2019, 10:42 AM

Everything went perfectly well in the facility. The return took me only 30 seconds!

5.0 out of 5.0 4.0 out of 5.0

Cole Reviewed on Jan 27, 2019, 5:51 PM

The staff were great at pick up and drop off. I was expecting a fiat but what they could provide was a Ford Fiesta. That was not expected . The car rentals.com insurance policy was a big let down as I paid twice for the insurance as no agency accepts this Allianz as proper insurance. I called car rentals.com right away and they refunded me the insurance cost. The staff at Avis were really excellent so that made up for the small bumps in the trip.

3900 nw 25th street, ste 402 miami international airport

Average Pick-Up time: 0-10 minutes

8.0 Out of 10 (35 Reviews)

9.2
8.4
9.0
8.4
5.0 out of 5.0 4.0 out of 5.0

Rodrigue Reviewed on Sep 9, 2019, 9:50 AM

All in all well go !!! I would have just liked some explanation when to take control of the vehicle I have to fend for use

1805 e sky harbor circle south phoenix sky harbor airport

Average Pick-Up time: 0-10 minutes

8.2 Out of 10 (31 Reviews)

8.6
9.2
9.5
8.7
5.0 out of 5.0 5.0 out of 5.0

Mary Reviewed on Apr 29, 2019, 11:51 PM

The employee who rented to me was outstanding! He is an asset to your company.

5.0 out of 5.0 4.0 out of 5.0

Shelby Reviewed on Apr 29, 2019, 6:01 PM

The car for the week was fantastic, and the return service was great. However, I waited for about an hour at the pick up counter for them to find the correct car for me to use since I was dropping it off at a different location, which I felt was extremely long.

We collected 1228 reviews in total for all stations for avis with an average score of 7.7/10.
Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Rent A Car: What you need to know

Avis has become a leading name in the car rental industry due to its widespread international presence juxtaposed with its small business mentality. Although the company operates from over 165 different countries with nearly 6,000 locations, they continue to tailor to every customer’s specific needs. The company’s exceptional customer service makes it one of the world’s top brands for customer retention. On top of providing a large selection of notable brands, the company has stayed up to date on current car and technological trends since their founding in 1946.

How do I get a cheap car rental with Avis? 

We always make sure the best deals are visible to you. The best way for you to feel confident that you’re getting the best rate is to:

  • Look for the vehicles you would like and compare the various deals and prices on offer;
  • Know how much fuel and mileage you’ll need according to your itinerary;
  • Think about whether you can downsize your vehicle or opt for a fuel-efficient rental. 

How old do I have to be to rent from Avis?

Renters of Avis vehicles must be 21 or over. Under 25s might be asked to pay a surcharge, so bear this in mind when budgeting for your rental car.

Is it possible to add an additional driver?

Yes, additional drivers may be added if your travel plans require. Check the website direct or ask a customer service advisor for specific additional-driver rates.

What mileage does Avis offer?

One of the most popular options for mileage is the unlimited one. Quite simply, you can drive as much as you need to during your rental period, for one fixed price. If you’re planning lots of road trips during your trip or you’re unsure how much ground you’ll be covering, this option removes all the worry about clocking up too many miles.

What fuel policy should I get? 

The full-to-full fuel policy is simple and easy: you collect the car with a full tank of gas and just need to refuel before you drop the vehicle off again. This way, you only use the fuel that you need!

What cars does Avis rent out?

Avis’ “We Try Harder” mantra applies to not only their patron services, but to their fleet of vehicles as well. The company offers their Signature Series car collection to travelers looking to make a lasting impression during both business and leisure trips. The series compiles top of the line luxury vehicles in peak condition. In addition to luxurious Lexus’ and BMWs, AVIS has a rental car in stock to suit your preferences. Patrons will also find affordable options such as Toyota, Ford, and Chevrolet.

What do I need to rent a car from Avis?

There are three things you need to remember to pack when coming to the counter to collect your car rental: your driver’s license, your insurance document, and your credit card. Show these to the Avis representative and you’ll be on the road in no time.

What kind of car should I rent from Avis? 

There are lots of vehicle options available from Avis, and you can make the choice most suited to you based on your itinerary and the size of your travel party. We’ve detailed a few rental options below to get you started. 

At CarRentals.com, we can connect you to an Avis rent a car at the lowest possible price. Browse our selection of deals and discounts today to secure the rental car that’s right for you at rates you can afford.