Parece que has aterrizado en nuestro sitio web creado para clientes en los EE. Para una mejor experiencia, visita nuestro sitio CarRentals.com en Español.
A quanto pare hai aperto il sito web per i nostri clienti negli Stati Uniti. Per una migliore esperienza, visita il nostro sito CarRentals.com in Italiano
It looks like you've landed on our website built for customers in . For the best experience, visit our CarRentals.com site for English speaking customers.

Click and save up to 25% withAvis car rental logo

Search for Avis car rentals in Lisbon District from $25

Search for a car rental

Fiat 500

or equivalent other

passengers

0

luggage

0

image/svg+xml

manual

A/C

Yes

from

$25 /day

aeroporto portela lisboa

Toyota C

or equivalent other

passengers

0

luggage

0

image/svg+xml

automatic

A/C

Yes

from

$26 /day

aeroporto portela lisboa

Peugeot 208

or equivalent other

passengers

0

luggage

0

image/svg+xml

manual

A/C

Yes

from

$27 /day

rua castilho 167 e marques de pombal

Peugeot 2008

or equivalent other

passengers

0

luggage

0

image/svg+xml

manual

A/C

Yes

from

$29 /day

hotel mundial praca martim moniz nr 2b

Ford S

or equivalent other

passengers

0

luggage

0

image/svg+xml

manual

A/C

Yes

from

$49 /day

hotel mundial praca martim moniz nr 2b

Jeep Compass 4x2

or equivalent other

passengers

0

luggage

0

image/svg+xml

manual

A/C

Yes

from

$54 /day

rua castilho 167 e marques de pombal

Prices are based on searches made during the previous 7 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class.
There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

6.9 Out of 10 (149 Reviews)

5 Stations

hotel mundial praca martim moniz nr 2b

Average Pick-Up time: >60 minutes

8.0 Out of 10 (1 Review)

10.0
10.0
10.0
10.0
5.0 out of 5.0 4.0 out of 5.0

Tobi1909 Reviewed on Aug 31, 2019, 4:49 AM

Except for a longer wait in the Avis hotel pickup station everything was great. Uncomplicated and off the delivery very fast.

av praia da vitoria 12 c

Average Pick-Up time: 11-20 minutes

6.5 Out of 10 (4 Reviews)

7.0
9.0
9.0
6.5
5.0 out of 5.0 2.0 out of 5.0

Max Reviewed on Apr 4, 2019, 7:49 PM

Lt. Cardelmar no deductible on the hull. Nobody wanted to know about it when picking up at AVIS. Well long discussions with the unfriendly staff were superfluous and it was again paid. Positive to note is that instead of a compact car a minivan was awarded without extra charge. For me but completely unnecessary because we were traveling only for two without much luggage. I definitely learned something. Never more cardelmar and always print everything!

5.0 out of 5.0 3.0 out of 5.0

laurent Reviewed on Oct 17, 2018, 10:11 AM

the hostess, charming by the way, asks me to activate the highway telepeage, I accepted and surprise, qd I return the vehicle I am told that it is not done and now I have to run I do not know where to pay the tolls , knowing that I do not speak Portuguese !!! very angry ... attention !!!!!

5.0 out of 5.0 5.0 out of 5.0

Maverick Reviewed on Oct 14, 2018, 10:11 AM

For the equipment and duration favorable price as well as fast handling in different places

marques de pombal rua rodrigo da fonseca n156 lj

Average Pick-Up time: 11-20 minutes

4.0 Out of 10 (2 Reviews)

5.0
5.0
8.0
3.0
5.0 out of 5.0 1.0 out of 5.0

Seb Reviewed on Nov 16, 2018, 9:54 PM

arrival 11am, it's too early, we come back to 13h02 too late, the agency closes at 13h and reopens at 15h ... it is still open because it remains a customer in progress, we are very impolitely asked to return at 15h ... what we do but the agency opens with 30min late ... in the end at 3:40 pm, we have the car finally ... it took only 10min to make the contract.

5.0 out of 5.0 3.0 out of 5.0

baratin.jp@gmail.com Reviewed on Oct 22, 2018, 10:53 AM

I rent cars thirty times a year. I am a regular of Avis and this agency, but have dismissed the two for 3-4 months because their prices were far too high and not justified. The competition has done a lot better and I must say that some have also improved their service, while lowering their summer price. Fidelity, given that Avis had for this week end more reasonable rates although no better than the competition, I opted to reconnect and rent at home. The reception and the agency were ok. I rented a Captur, and they gave me a SW Clio, with standard limited comfort. By taking the car at the end of the day, I saw that the outside was not really clean, and I told myself that possibly the vehicle had remained in the outdoor parking. I took it, and was picked up by car, my wife and my son. And there I discovered that the trunk was dirty, that the passenger back, was dirty, cluttered with water bottle, pack of chewing gum, and even in the front of candy stuck on the amount of the catch of passenger seat belt. It is not usual on the part of this agency, but this very disappointing. I told the agent by returning the car, which lamented and apologized, and spontaneously said that it took over the tolls and uses of the toll pass, but that it was the Only thing she could do, because the rental was through you and you were pre-paid. So disappointment and opinion and waiting to see if Autoescape proposes to make a significant gesture, or not. In function I would orient my choices for the next rental, in the short and medium term. As an indication, 3 from 1 to + days, in the next 30 days.

r armando guerreiro 3a santa marta do pinhal

Average Pick-Up time: 0-10 minutes

8.9 Out of 10 (120 Reviews)

8.9
9.2
9.4
8.6
5.0 out of 5.0 5.0 out of 5.0

Trish50 Reviewed on Jul 2, 2018, 9:10 PM

This is the second time I have used Alamo and I will continue to do so in the future. Their staff is friendly and well trained and thier pricing is very reasonable.

5.0 out of 5.0 5.0 out of 5.0

Louie Lou Reviewed on Jul 2, 2018, 2:52 PM

My experience with Alamo Rental es great and was able to choose my own car!

5.0 out of 5.0 5.0 out of 5.0

John and Judy Reviewed on Jun 18, 2018, 12:28 AM

Best car rental experience ever. From the front desk inside the airport to the return - everything was perfect.

aeroporto portela lisboa

Average Pick-Up time: 21-30 minutes

7.4 Out of 10 (22 Reviews)

7.7
9.0
8.8
7.7
5.0 out of 5.0 4.0 out of 5.0

trisno4u Reviewed on Mar 9, 2020, 2:24 PM

This provider does not charge extra costs for one-way rent. Keep an eye on the prices because they sometimes want to be adjusted downwards, after you have signed the first contract. The car was full of dents and scratches, but that was clearly indicated on the digital contract. It would be better to include a photo of the damage there as well. The handling on delivery was smooth. When picking up the car nothing was explained about the car, you got the key and a parking space number. So I had to figure it out when I had to go from a Japanese to German car where everything was just the other way around. For the rest, great landlord.

5.0 out of 5.0 1.0 out of 5.0

maria Reviewed on Jan 13, 2020, 8:04 AM

Even though the car had already been booked, you had to queue at the counter forever to have all the insurance and additional costs checked by an unfriendly employee in an absolutely subliminal tone. If you reject them, you will be treated even more disparagingly. Why do you have to queue at all when you already have a booking number !!!!! That should be enough to pick up the car!

5.0 out of 5.0 5.0 out of 5.0

Alan Reviewed on Oct 21, 2019, 10:26 AM

Service was exemplary especially after an accident in a small town in eastern Portugal. Avis had the damaged car towed, ordered a taxi to take us to a hotel in the next town where there was an Avis office and rented us a smaller but adequate car the following morning. We’d been encouraged to buy maximum insurance and incurred no costs for the damage. Thanks, Avis!

We collected 149 reviews in total for all stations in Lisbon District, Lisbon District, Portugal with an average score of 6.9/10.
Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis rental cars in Lisbon: All you need to know

If you want to see everything Lisbon has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Don't waste your time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. Having your own car allows you to go to the attractions you want to see the most, when you want. Make your upcoming vacation to Portugal even better with an Avis rental car.

CarRentals.com takes care of all the speed bumps

With everything to do and see in and around , you'll be wanting to take in more than just the area surrounding your hotel during your trip. Whether you are hoping to have dinner at that well-reviewed bistro across town or try some of the best local favorites, you'll want your own vehicle to see and do as much as you can while on your vacation. Wherever you drive to in , if you wish to get the most out of your visit, having access to your automobile is a must.

CarRentals.com works with many of the finest dealers in the world. The first rental car company located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best prices on a Lisbon Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com strives to get you the best price, no matter when you book. However, getting your car ahead of time can help keep spending low. Be sure to go over the mileage policy and keeping it to one driver will reduce your expense.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car in Lisbon?

You will need to carry with you credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's Lisbon's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Lisbon is 19. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to review Avis's policies to find out what the total cost is for you.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Lisbon?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Lisbon. Compact or economy automobiles are great for short commutes and are easier to park. If you are traveling with coworkers, then a SUV or mid-size vehicle is going to have enough room for all of you and offer a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a bit of extravagance on their trip can choose the premium category to get a car like a Mercedes C-Class or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Portugal?

In Portugal you do need to have insurance before you rent from Avis. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check credit card issuer's policy before you decide. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis requires a deposit when you book your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your vehicle for your trip. Please be aware that the deposit will vary greatly depending on the make and model of the rental.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We recommend a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to refuel up to the amount you picked the car up with. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a filling station before you return the car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Lisbon?

Lisbon definitely has its charms, but you may want to take to the road after you've checked off all the activities here.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it easier to drop off your rental at another Avis. Don't forget there is typically an additional fee when you pick one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Lisbon, having your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of Portugal, you can drive when you like, without having to wait for the bus or hail a taxi.

Before your next trip, book your Avis Lisbon rental car and take off to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and speed along the road in Lisbon, Portugal.