New York may have travel restrictions in place, including self-quarantine, due to COVID-19.

Find out moreOpens in new tab or window

Search for Avis car rental deals in Stewart Intl.

A trusted Expedia brand

Book a car in 3 easy steps

Find great deals

Recent Avis Deals in Stewart Intl., New York, United States of America

Avis Top Car Rental Deals in Stewart Intl.

Best rated stations in Newburgh, NY, United States of America (SWF-Stewart Intl.)

82321 logo

1130 First Street Stewart Airport

Average pickup time: 0-10 minutes.
9.7 out of 10 (6 Reviews)
Friendliness
10 /10
Friendliness 100%
Cleanliness
9.7 /10
Cleanliness 97%
Pickup time
10 /10
Pickup time 100%
Overall value
10 /10
Overall value 100%
5 out of 5
BorrisReviewed on Sep 6, 2020, 1:01 AM
I’ve had an excellent experience with car rentals.com. Super easy and very affordable.
5 out of 5
WildflowerReviewed on Aug 15, 2019, 10:28 PM
Representatives were pleasant, easygoing and completed my rental quick and easy.
4 out of 5
LoisReviewed on Dec 8, 2018, 6:02 PM
A little confusing at pickup process/location at Stewart Airport. Nice Toyota Highlander for the price. Ice scraper and snow brush provided. Easy drop off at JFK airport.
69999 logo

86 Cottage Street

Average pickup time: >60 minutes.
7.5 out of 10 (8 Reviews)
Friendliness
9 /10
Friendliness 90%
Cleanliness
8 /10
Cleanliness 80%
Pickup time
9.4 /10
Pickup time 94%
Overall value
9.1 /10
Overall value 91%
1 out of 5
JanetReviewed on Jan 3, 2020, 4:34 PM
I have had a terrible end of the year and start of the new year. I was on my way to Kingston at about 12:45 with thmy three young children when my car overheated and started spilling something (radiator fluid I think). I broke down in a safe space thankfully and had to have roadside assistance tow my car. While I waited for the tow truck I rented a vehicle in Middletown. There I was with three kids and no vehicle. Luckily my husband grandma took the kids to her house. One of the volunteers from where I work was generous enough to take me to Middletown. When I booked the vehicle i called Avis and explained that my credit card hadn't released my credit eventhough I sent the payment a couple days a couple of days ago but that I would be paying with my debit card. The representative on the phone e told me that was fine because my credit card could be used as credit ID and I could pay by debit. When I get to the Avis they couldn't process my credit card because my credit card didn't post the payment I made paying it completely off. I explained to the person at the counter that I would be back. I had to then make a cash payment via Moneygram with the cash I had in my wallet since the ATM wasn't working. Luckily, it was enough to cover the cost of the rental for the next few days. When I get back to Avis, Avis was CLOSED! The associate never said they were closing early. I told her I would be right back and she did not mention it not was there a sign saying such. I left at 3:45 and returned at 4:30 to find them closed when they were listed to be open until 6. Not good communication on Avis' part.
3 out of 5
Bryonb125Reviewed on Jun 9, 2018, 5:11 PM
I was disappointed as the gps did not work. In return I had to use data on my phone to get around
1 out of 5
not a nick nameReviewed on May 14, 2018, 5:35 PM
car was dirty...for a car that only had 15,ooo miles it is not suitable to rent. I asked for midsize and got economy. the first day we noticed a screw in the tire and swapped it out at another hertz....again getting the economy rather than the mid size. Upon picking up the first car I filled it up with gas; it had a 1/4 tank and dropped it off with a 1/2 tank i was given no credit for the 1/4 gallon lost...just simply we give it to you full bring it back full.
4446 logo

28 Ibm Road

Average pickup time: 11-20 minutes.
7 out of 10 (4 Reviews)
Friendliness
8 /10
Friendliness 80%
Cleanliness
6.5 /10
Cleanliness 65%
Pickup time
8 /10
Pickup time 80%
Overall value
7 /10
Overall value 70%
4 out of 5
Jackie25Reviewed on Jun 16, 2020, 4:25 PM
Overall good experience. I rented through a 3rd party and had to get my receipt corrected. That was done with no issue.
3 out of 5
CharlesReviewed on Mar 25, 2019, 4:17 PM
Received phone call 10 mins before rental pick up that they had no vehicles. I asked if they had anything, was told a pick up truck, agreed and upon our arrival, pick up truck was not ready. Ended up with mini van. Not the best experience.

About Avis rent a car at Newburgh Airport

Several free beverages and a movie later, you are ready to get off the airplane. As the pilot calls out your arrival, you begin to feel ecstatic. Landing in Stewart International Airport, you can't wait until your New York holiday officially begins. You could stand in yet another line for a shuttle to drop you off near your Newburgh hotel or walk to the cab stand, so you get there a bit sooner. But, if you desire to start your trip out of town in Newburgh on your own timeline, then having a personal car is essential. Need a cheap car rental when in Newburgh? Avis can help.

Go from the Clouds to the Highway

Once you get into in Stewart International Airport you won't have to venture far to get a start on your Newburgh vacation. You will find your Avis car rental conveniently in or close to the terminal. Further, you'll relax because you booked your airport car hire through CarRentals. We work with some of the most dependable companies in the business. Avis was the first rent-a-car business located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to provide you a terrific experience.

When you book your Stewart International Airport Avis car rental through us you will get to:

• Choose from many of the most favorite manufacturers like Volkswagen, Chrysler, Nissan, Buick, plus more!

• Select the class that is the right fit for you. Whether you want a standard car which is suitable for any trip or a luxury car when you want to add a dash of refinement to your vacation, Avis has a range of choices

• Take it easy, knowing you will have a hassle-free time picking up and dropping off. Merely bring your car rental back to Avis at Stewart International Airport and be on your way

Get Your Cheap Car Rental in Newburgh Today!

Having the use of a car rental when you're on a getaway opens a realm of possibilities. If the Newburgh Preservation Association is catching your eye, or maybe there is a splendid cafe you heard about located all the way on the other side of Newburgh, then we have you covered! Just get in your car from Avis and go. When you book through us you can get the lowest rates when you prepay in advance or use your credit card to hold your car and pay the way you want at pickup. CarRentals provides the independence to travel.