Parece que has aterrizado en nuestro sitio web creado para clientes en los EE. Para una mejor experiencia, visita nuestro sitio CarRentals.com en Español.
A quanto pare hai aperto il sito web per i nostri clienti negli Stati Uniti. Per una migliore esperienza, visita il nostro sito CarRentals.com in Italiano
It looks like you've landed on our website built for customers in . For the best experience, visit our CarRentals.com site for English speaking customers.

Search for Avis car rentals in Vero Beach from $17

Search for a car rental

Ford Fiesta

or equivalent other

passengers

4

luggage

1

image/svg+xml

automatic

A/C

Yes

from

$17 /day

1843 southeast federal highway

Ford Focus

or equivalent other

passengers

5

luggage

1

image/svg+xml

automatic

A/C

Yes

from

$17 /day

1843 southeast federal highway

Chevrolet Cruze

or equivalent other

passengers

4

luggage

1

image/svg+xml

automatic

A/C

Yes

from

$17 /day

1006 21st street miracle mile

Volkswagen Jetta

or equivalent other

passengers

5

luggage

3

image/svg+xml

automatic

A/C

Yes

from

$18 /day

2915 south federal highway

Chevrolet Malibu

or equivalent other

passengers

5

luggage

2

image/svg+xml

automatic

A/C

Yes

from

$18 /day

1006 21st street miracle mile

Ford Fiesta

or equivalent other

passengers

4

luggage

1

image/svg+xml

automatic

A/C

Yes

from

$17 /day

1843 southeast federal highway

Prices are based on searches made during the previous 7 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class.
There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

8.6 Out of 10 (23 Reviews)

3 Stations

1006 21st street miracle mile

Average Pick-Up time: 31-40 minutes

8.4 Out of 10 (10 Reviews)

9.6
8.2
9.6
8.4
5.0 out of 5.0 2.0 out of 5.0

Robert Reviewed on Jul 20, 2019, 11:57 PM

You have the wrong address for this avis location. They moved 6 months ago. Really made for a good time finding the new location. Thanks for that. The rental agency never came out to inspect the car with me. Big dent in drivers side rear fender. They better not try to stick me for it. Nothing marked on inspection portion of their paperwork. Never use this location again.

5.0 out of 5.0 5.0 out of 5.0

B1340 Reviewed on May 9, 2019, 7:25 PM

Car was new and in great condition. Drove from FL to VA. Terrific gas mileage.

5.0 out of 5.0 5.0 out of 5.0

Lezlie Reviewed on Jan 5, 2019, 7:05 PM

Everything went smooth. Didn’t try to up sell which is love.

2915 south federal highway

Average Pick-Up time: 11-20 minutes

10.0 Out of 10 (3 Reviews)

10.0
9.3
10.0
10.0
5.0 out of 5.0 5.0 out of 5.0

Pollykins Reviewed on Jun 17, 2018, 11:32 PM

I was pleasantly surprised by how welcoming the Agent in Chicago was. After a hectic, rainy day i showed up at the rental office and was greeted by a very nice gentleman. he chatted up a bit, but not too much. he got me in a 4 x 4 because my car was not available. Very nice experience.

5.0 out of 5.0 5.0 out of 5.0

Dona66 Reviewed on May 15, 2018, 5:45 PM

I was able to modify pickup location and get my car very easily

1843 southeast federal highway

Average Pick-Up time: 0-10 minutes

7.4 Out of 10 (10 Reviews)

8.6
7.4
8.6
8.0
5.0 out of 5.0 2.0 out of 5.0

Michael Reviewed on Sep 1, 2020, 9:14 PM

I rented a compact car and I got a Hyundai Elantra, which is fine. It was the only car they had at the time so I had to take it. The odor in the car was horrific. Smelled like vomit. (eye roll) Driving home, I noticed the tire pressure was all over the place. One was 50psi, one was 30psi...so I stopped at a gas station to correct it. (eye roll) The next morning I went to squirt the windshield, no washer fluid. (eye roll) A few days and several miles later I noticed that the tag was expired, 2 months ago! (double eye roll) I had this vehicle for 20 days so obviously I did not want to drive around with expired plates. I called Avis in Stuart and they apologized but offered no help/discount, only to suggest I stop at an airport location to exchange the vehicle. Grrr... A few days later I happened to be close to an airport and did exchange the car and the manager was very accommodating. He upgraded me for the trouble. (sigh) I drove happy for the rest of the term.

5.0 out of 5.0 5.0 out of 5.0

Marjorie Reviewed on Jul 3, 2020, 4:27 PM

The customer service representative was fantastic, she asked the right questions in order to enhance my trip.

5.0 out of 5.0 1.0 out of 5.0

Rfb Reviewed on Aug 25, 2019, 4:33 PM

I hate AVIS, the way they treat customers 'face to face' is appalling, and they have succeeded online in insulating their customer service department from ever having to speak to speak to an actual customer. I use them as they are everywhere and they have the best prices......but it kills me every time I am driven to do so. I recently joined their 'Wizard' priority system........but I might as well have have saved myself the time as it makes no difference whatsoever - they still utterly suck.

We collected 23 reviews in total for all stations in Vero Beach, Florida, United States of America with an average score of 8.6/10.
Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis rental cars in Vero Beach: All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Vero Beach has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Don't waste your time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. When you have access to your own vehicle, you can go anywhere you want to go, whenever you want. Make your upcoming trip to Florida even more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

Vero Beach is a perfect town when you desire to get away from busyness of a big city. Many visitors come to have fun at Vero Beach's local attractions and a selection of choices to keep you entertained. No matter what you pick to do first, you'll want to see as much of Vero Beach as you can during your stay. And if you need to see what else is around Vero Beach, then get behind the wheel of your Avis car rental and see what else is out there.

CarRentals.com works with many of the best businesses in the industry. Avis was the first rental car business to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

What you need to know for the road

How do I get the best deals on a Vero Beach Avis car rental?

We strive to get you the lowest rates, no matter when you reserve your car. However, reserving your car ahead of time can help you save even more. Be sure to keep the car under one driver's name and go over the mileage policy to avoid any unexpected fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car rental in Vero Beach?

Make sure to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's Vero Beach's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Vero Beach is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to read through Avis's policy to find out what the total cost is before you book.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Vero Beach?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Vero Beach. Economy or compact vehicles are easier to park and great for short drives. If you are traveling with family or friends, then a mid-size vehicle or SUV will have more room and offer a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a little luxury on their Vero Beach vacation can choose a higher-end car model like a Cadillac or Audi or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the United States?

In the United States you do need to have insurance before you rent from Avis. Many major credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) usually offer coverage. But many of them have prohibitions, such as not covering larger vehicles, like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call your credit card company and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Vero Beach. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis requires a deposit when you reserve your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your rental for your trip to Vero Beach. Please note that the deposit can vary greatly based on the model and make of the car.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full tank policy. You should get your automobile with the needle at "F". But, if you return the rental with less than the amount it was given to you, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current gas prices to refill it. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring the car back to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Vero Beach's small-town atmosphere certainly has its charms, however you may want to hit the road again after you've checked off all the activities in Vero Beach.

Does Avis offer one-way rentals in Vero Beach?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it easier to return your rental at a different location. Don't forget there may be an additional charge when you pick one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Vero Beach, having your own vehicle will allow you to see what else Florida offers. When you're ready to see more of Florida, you can go when you want to, without having to wait for the bus or hail a cab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Vero Beach rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your own pace. Reserve through CarRentals.com and drive the highway in Vero Beach, Florida.