Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Ladysmith

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Ladysmith

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Ladysmith: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Kwazulu Natal that are worth exploring, you'll need your own car to check out all there is to do in this city. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not get you close to your destination. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which cities don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Ladysmith and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a good price, then you have found the right place. CarRentals.com works with some of the best rental car businesses in the world. Avis was the first rental car business to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Ladysmith Avis car rental at a great price?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best deal. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next booking:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your rental car as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they commonly are pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my vehicle in Ladysmith?

Be sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Ladysmith?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policy to determine if there is an additional cost for you.

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip to Ladysmith?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Ladysmith. If you are having a little trouble deciding, make sure to read over our table below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with terrific miles per gallonBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Does Ladysmith require car insurance?

When driving in Ladysmith or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary coverage through Avis.

Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, offer some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Furthermore, be sure you have enough on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We recommend a full to full policy. You receive the car with the needle at "F". However, if you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current fuel prices to refill it. To avoid any added expenses, fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Ladysmith?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the package that you are purchasing. It's important to figure out how many miles you will be driving in and around Ladysmith. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you understand the company's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you're pondering some road trips to find out all that Kwazulu Natal has to offer, or even South Africa.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Kwazulu Natal, having the keys to your own set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of South Africa, you can go wherever you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Ladysmith car rental and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Kwazulu Natal, South Africa.