A trusted Expedia brand
Book a car in 3 easy steps
Find great deals
Nothing tops dropping the windows of your rental car and zooming down long, smooth motorways. But before you take off on a new adventure in Brevard County, how about discovering a little about this travel hot spot? Get ready to book a plane ticket to United States of America to make it to this amazing destination.
You might have some trouble getting a parking spot right out the front of these well-known attractions, but believe us — they're most definitely worth a short stroll. The greatest thing about a journey to Brevard County is striking these off your to-do list: Port Canaveral (16 miles from the center of Cape Canaveral) Coastal Florida Sports Park (5 miles from the center of Cocoa) Cocoa Beach Pier (4 miles from the center of Cocoa Beach)
Brevard County is an incredible place to take to the open road in your own rental car. Turn up the tunes and enjoy the freedom of discovering all the hidden gems dotted between each of its most famous travel destinations. Here are the most popular regions to visit in this exciting place:
Here are our suggestions on how to jump behind the wheel of a rental car with some extra cash in your pocket:
It's always a nice idea to get out of the city for a while, and if you do, get ready to be richly rewarded. With sandy shores, everglades, and wetlands to discover, Brevard County offers loads of day trip opportunities. A larger vehicle like a four-wheel drive or an SUV will give you more comfort and space for those scenic drives.
Sometimes it's all about the journey, which makes your car choice important. If you're about to embark on an unforgettable road trip around Brevard County, a spacious SUV could be the perfect solution. If you want the best possible price and plan on staying mostly in the city, a budget compact is a wise pick. All you have to do is work out what suits you best, throw your bags in the trunk, and hit the road.
From parking restrictions and seat belt laws to speed limits and cell phone use, there's loads to get your head around when driving someplace new. If you're heading to Brevard County, here's what you should know before you hit the road:
You'll be driving on the right-hand side of the road in Brevard County. Even though you may be comfortable with the traffic rules, it's always smart to drive with extra care on roads you're not familiar with.
Speed limits generally range from 10 mi/h to 70 mi/h in Brevard County and are heavily enforced. Residential streets usually have a maximum speed of 30 mi/h, unless stated otherwise.
Generally, your car rental company will bill the amount stated on the fine to your credit card, including local taxes. Alternatively, they may share your information with local authorities, who'll then send a fine directly to you.
Seat belts should always be fastened in Florida. Having said that, these rules may vary for certain vehicles, such as those used by public transportation networks.
It is illegal to use your cell phone while driving a car in Brevard County, and you may also be hit with a fine for simply holding a phone when you're in control of a vehicle. However, using hands-free or Bluetooth functions is allowed, as long as you stay focused on the road.
The legal BAC (blood alcohol content) limit while driving in Brevard County is 0.08%. If a big night is on the cards, leave your rental car behind and organize another way of getting home instead.
Traffic laws in Brevard County allow drivers at a red light to turn into the lane closest to them, without waiting for a green signal. Before making the maneuver, the car must stop completely and the driver must be sure that the way is clear before moving on.