$21 Cheap Car Rental in Rockledge, FL

A trusted Expedia brand

Book a car in 3 easy steps

Find great deals

Recent car searches in Rockledge, Florida, United States of America from $21 per day

Don't see what you're looking for?

See all car rentals in Rockledge
View all cars

Frequently asked questions

What are the major attractions in Rockledge?
If your trip to Rockledge is all booked but your itinerary is a little on the empty side, we can give you a helping hand.Coastal Florida Sports Park is a notable attraction in this wonderful city. Stop in and see for yourself what all the hype is about.Turtle Creek Golf Club is one sight that attracts plenty of travelers like yourself. If you have some space on your travel schedule, consider squeezing in Space Coast Iceplex as well.
What are the best road trip destinations near Rockledge?
Time to see what these wheels can do and venture out to Bethune Volusia Beach. Just 45 miles away, a day trip here will be a breeze. Stop by New Smyrna Beach and Little Theatre of New Smyrna Beach to start learning the story of the region. Then wrap up your trip with a visit to Our Lady Star of The Sea Catholic Church.
What kind of rental car should I get for Rockledge?
No other mode of transportation can offer you freedom and convenience like your own set of wheels. Whatever the reason for your jaunt to Rockledge, CarRentals.com has a great selection of vehicles for you to pick from. Spending time in the city with your significant other? Make things even cozier by opting for a convertible. A pleasure to drive and a cinch to park, you’ll adore sitting alongside each other in one of these cute rides. A full-size SUV is a great match for families. There’s loads of space for everyone and you can venture wherever you want, whenever you want. If you’re on the road for business, a premium car will carry you from one meeting to the next in style and comfort.
Should I get a luxury rental car in Rockledge?
There’s plenty of choice when it comes to rental cars in Rockledge. From SUVs with trunk space galore to agile compacts, you’ll find it all here. Deciding on your perfect match depends on your budget and what you intend to do. There are some road trips that are just begging you to splurge on your dream ride, whereas other adventures don’t need anything more than a bargain, no-frills type model. Which car will you be sliding behind the wheel of this trip?
What side of the road do they drive on in Rockledge?
You’ll need to keep right when driving in Rockledge. In addition to that, exercise a bit of extra caution if it’s your first time on the road here. Once you’re familiar with the roads, you can relax and enjoy the new scenery!
Is it difficult to park in Rockledge?
Scoring a parking space in Rockledge shouldn’t be too hard. Of course, it can depend on the time and place — you may find it tricky parking right in the center during busy periods.
Does Rockledge have peak-hour traffic?
As the population of Rockledge is only 24,900, you shouldn’t have too much difficulty with traffic congestion. However, downtown streets are generally busier before and after work hours, so you may want to avoid driving then.
Are there speed limits in Rockledge?
Most residential zones in Rockledge have a 30mph speed limit. Outside these built-up areas, the speed limits generally range between 10mph and 70mph.
What happens if I get a speeding fine while driving a rental car in Brevard County?
Most of the time, your car rental company will bill the fined amount to your credit card. Alternatively, the company may share your contact information with the relevant local authority so they can issue a fine to you directly.
Is it illegal to use a cell phone while driving in Rockledge?
Like many places, normal cell phone usage is not permitted while operating a vehicle in Rockledge. However, there is an exception for hands-free or Bluetooth functions. Just ensure you maintain focus on the road.
What are the rules around drink driving in Rockledge?
While operating a vehicle in Rockledge, it’s an offence to have a BAC (blood alcohol content) in excess of 0.08%. Planning to have a few drinks while you’re out? Consider taking a taxi or using a ride-sharing service.
Is turning on a red light allowed in Rockledge?
Yes you can. But before you turn, you must bring the vehicle to a complete stop and only proceed if the lane is free of traffic.
Are seat belts compulsory in Brevard County?
They are, so buckle up. Although, there are exceptions for certain vehicles used by public transportation systems.