A trusted Expedia brand

Book a car in 3 easy steps

Find great deals

paris roissy cdg terminal 2 e/f

Average Pick-Up time: 11-20 minutes

9.4 Out of 10 (7 Reviews)

9.4
9.7
9.7
9.1
5.0 out of 5.0 5.0 out of 5.0

Bourgoin36 Reviewed on Nov 19, 2019, 11:40 AM

Very little waiting (few guests for a Saturday morning 10am surprisingly). Very pro, fast and efficient. What could be better ? I rented a minibus one way.

5.0 out of 5.0 5.0 out of 5.0

Axou2475 Reviewed on Apr 30, 2019, 11:22 AM

Excellent especially for a short stay no waste of time

5.0 out of 5.0 5.0 out of 5.0

patkis Reviewed on Apr 23, 2019, 12:18 PM

Very good contact. Quick, efficient and friendly welcome.

geneve apt secteur france

Average Pick-Up time: 0-10 minutes

8.0 Out of 10 (14 Reviews)

8.3
8.4
7.7
7.1
5.0 out of 5.0 4.0 out of 5.0

Jeff Reviewed on Jul 4, 2019, 1:41 AM

The car ran great. Pick up was easy once we understood the car was in the French side of the Geneva airport. How about stating this fact and giving directions or map of airport on the rental reservation confirmation documentation you receive in your Email. Some signage on the Swiss side would be nice as the rental signs all point to the Swiss rentals. When renting, the check out agent said that all I would need to do is input the address on the documentation into the GPS to get back to the car return. One address was not recognized in the car GPS or on Google maps. The other address says you arrived at your destination when you just cross the Border near Furney Voltaire. Try it. Wander around for yourself. Stressful. How about a sign by the left hand turn just over the border saying Car Rental Return on the road to the French side of the airport. Did you ever think to program the return address into the Home catagory in the car GPS. The agent can then state, Just press the home button in Favorites to get back to the Rental return address. The employee in the parking lot could perhaps stop talking to his girlfriend on the cell phone and check this on all the cars, maybe even set the proper language up for the nationality of the renter. You know, it's strange GPS, set in a language you can't read. The point of this is to make suggestions to make the Customer experience exceptional. In regards to exceptional, the car was clean, brand new, and very nice to drive. The rental agent was very helpful in all other aspects of the car rental. Thank You

5.0 out of 5.0 4.0 out of 5.0

Ebrahim Reviewed on Apr 1, 2019, 4:16 PM

Efficient car rental. Easy check in. Clean new car. Great little opel

5.0 out of 5.0 5.0 out of 5.0

Fab85 Reviewed on Mar 4, 2019, 8:17 PM

Super nice staff, listening who exudes confidence.

91 avenue andre dessaux, rn 20

Average Pick-Up time: 0-10 minutes

7.3 Out of 10 (3 Reviews)

10.0
8.7
9.3
8.0
5.0 out of 5.0 3.0 out of 5.0

kimmychoo Reviewed on Nov 20, 2019, 11:46 AM

Nothing to say about the service itself and the welcome. However the geographical situation is absolutely not practical: 20 minutes walk from the Aubrais train station, no tram for pedestrians, and a bus 10 minutes walk. How do people just want to rent a car and who do not have access to this agency?

5.0 out of 5.0 5.0 out of 5.0

tennisjudo45 Reviewed on Jun 16, 2019, 10:26 AM

Good discounts, especially on insurance.

5.0 out of 5.0 3.0 out of 5.0

Bémol Reviewed on Apr 30, 2019, 11:12 AM

Good experience, the deposit of 100 € surprises a little.

gare montparnasse hall pasteur

Average Pick-Up time: 11-20 minutes

7.0 Out of 10 (8 Reviews)

8.8
8.3
8.0
5.5
5.0 out of 5.0 5.0 out of 5.0

Anonyme0119 Reviewed on Feb 5, 2019, 5:15 PM

Very professional and fast reception at the montparnasse agency. Support and recovery of the car fast. Clear explanations, and no pressure to add insurance options.

gare st lazare rue amsterdam

Average Pick-Up time: 11-20 minutes

6.7 Out of 10 (6 Reviews)

8.3
7.7
6.7
6.0
5.0 out of 5.0 5.0 out of 5.0

gab018 Reviewed on May 28, 2019, 9:40 AM

Perfect. The rental went very well and the car was new.

5.0 out of 5.0 1.0 out of 5.0

nicolas Reviewed on Jan 22, 2019, 4:37 PM

Check in, the requested vehicle was not available and I was offered a car of a lower group. After reporting it to the seller, he asked me if I was going to ride a lot. I told him that I was going for a week skiing in Courchevel (in the middle of January). He offered me a 4x4 more expensive, but equipped for the mountain. Arriving at the mountain passes, the gendarmerie did not let me pass because the vehicle was not equipped with snow tires: 1 hour drive to find a large open area on a Sunday to buy chains at 144 €. It could have stopped there ... only after having equipped the 4x4 with its chains (first at the front, then at the back, it was still impossible to climb the ribs. chaining area all week long, 144 € of chains, and an unsympathetic salesman who sold me a vehicle that did not conform to his speech and who accuses me of lying and refuses a commercial gesture.

We collected 41 reviews in total for all stations in France with an average score of 7.4/10.
Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis France car rentals

When you’re ready to make international getaway dreams a reality, book your Avis car rental in France and explore the country at your leisure. It doesn’t matter if you’re traveling for business or with the whole family in tow, Avis has the perfect car to fit your needs. A big name brand known for their superior product and keen attention to maintenance, Avis offers everything from compact convertibles for romantic getaways to family-friendly SUVs for when you need to bring your kids along.