$75 Cheap Car Rental in Saint Matthews, SC

A trusted Expedia brand

Book a car in 3 easy steps

Find great deals

Recent car searches in Saint Matthews, South Carolina, United States of America from $75 per day

Don't see what you're looking for?

See all car rentals in Saint Matthews
View all cars

Frequently asked questions

What are the major attractions in Saint Matthews?
If your trip to Saint Matthews is all locked in but your travel itinerary is a bit on the empty side, we can give you a few hints and tips.If you’re on the hunt for some fun, why not go wake boarding? It’s one of the most popular activities in the area. Afterwards, go check out I.P. Stanback Museum & Planetarium.
What are the best road trip destinations near Saint Matthews?
Saint Matthews is amazing, there’s no doubt about it — but there’s plenty more to see a little farther down the road. Columbia is just 30 miles away. Travelers who make their way here usually have South Carolina State House on their must-do lists.
What kind of rental car should I get for Saint Matthews?
Whatever your motoring needs in Saint Matthews, CarRentals.com will get you there quickly and comfortably. If you’re in the city for work, a premium car may be right up your street. These sorts of vehicles boast top-end finishes, elegant interiors, and a host of extras. Traveling on a tiny budget and eager to save cash? A compact car or a mini is the way to go. These smaller vehicles are more affordable and terrific for navigating tight city streets. If you’ve got the little ones and loads of luggage in tow, a full-size SUV will give you all the room and space you need.
Should I get a luxury rental car in Saint Matthews?
For some, owning a prestige vehicle is little more than a lofty dream. But renting the car of your dreams is as easy as a few clicks! Imagine cruising into town in a swanky convertible, even if it’s just for a short while. Or maybe you’re just after a trusty set of wheels to bring you safely from point A to point B. Flashy or thrifty? Whatever you decide, there’s a rental car to suit your style in Saint Matthews.
What side of the road do they drive on in Saint Matthews?
You’ll have to keep to the right when driving in Saint Matthews. Not only that, exercise a little extra caution if it’s your first time behind the wheel here. Once you’re familiar with how the locals drive, you can relax and enjoy the new scenery!
Is it difficult to park in Saint Matthews?
You’ll discover no shortage of places to leave your car in Saint Matthews. Even in the thick of the action, you’re likely to score a space just where you need it.
Does Saint Matthews have peak-hour traffic?
One of the best things about hitting the road in a smaller city is lighter traffic, so you won’t need to stress too much about rush-hour gridlock. With a population of about 2,000, you can look forward to a smooth Saint Matthews driving experience.
Are there speed limits in Saint Matthews?
While motoring around the streets of Saint Matthews, keep in mind that the speed limits typically range from 20mph to 70mph. Residential areas are 30mph unless marked otherwise.
What happens if I get a speeding fine while driving a rental car in Calhoun County?
Normally your car rental company will charge the amount detailed on the fine to your credit card, including local taxes. Alternatively, they may forward your contact details to local authorities, who’ll then issue a fine directly to you.
Is it illegal to use a cell phone while driving in Saint Matthews?
It’s not illegal to use a cell phone while driving, but we don’t recommend it. For a safer journey, it’s a good idea to wait until your trip has ended before using your phone.
What are the rules around drink driving in Saint Matthews?
In Saint Matthews, it is illegal to operate a vehicle with a BAC (blood alcohol content) above 0.08%. If you plan to have a few drinks with lunch or dinner, leave your car behind.
Is turning on a red light allowed in Saint Matthews?
Road rules in Saint Matthews permit drivers at a red light to turn into the direction of traffic closest to them, without waiting for it to turn green. Before doing so, the vehicle must come to a complete stop and the driver must ensure the way is clear before moving on.
Are seat belts compulsory in Calhoun County?
By law everyone must wear a seat belt. Although, there are a few exceptions for certain vehicles operated by public transportation systems.