$54 Cheap Car Rental in Foster, OR

A trusted Expedia brand

Book a car in 3 easy steps

Find great deals

Recent car searches in Foster, Oregon, United States of America from $54 per day

Don't see what you're looking for?

See all car rentals in Foster
View all cars

Frequently asked questions

Should I get a luxury rental car in Foster?
You’re spoiled for choice when it comes to rental cars in Foster. From SUVs with trunk space galore to agile compacts, you’ll find it all here. Choosing your ride depends on how much you’d like to spend and what activities you’ve got planned. There are some road trips that are just begging you to splurge on your dream ride, whereas other adventures don’t need more than an engine and four wheels. What type of car will it be this time?
What side of the road do they drive on in Foster?
You’ll be driving on the right side of the road in Foster. Even though you may be comfortable with the traffic rules, we recommend driving a little more cautiously in destinations you’ve never been.
Are there speed limits in Foster?
In Foster, the maximum speed limit is generally 70mph. 20mph is the minimum. When approaching built-up areas, bear in mind that unless indicated otherwise, 25mph is the limit.
What happens if I get a speeding fine while driving a rental car in Oregon?
In most cases, your rental car company will charge the amount fined to your credit card. Alternatively, the company may provide your contact information to the relevant local agency so they can send a fine directly to you.
Is it illegal to use a cell phone while driving in Foster?
As in many places, standard cell phone usage is not permitted while cruising in your car around Foster. However, an exception applies for hands-free or Bluetooth functions. Just be sure to keep your eyes on the road.
What are the rules around drink driving in Foster?
While driving in Foster, it’s an offence to have a BAC (blood alcohol content) of more than 0.08%. Thinking of having a few drinks while you’re out? Consider grabbing a taxi or using a ride-sharing service.
Is turning on a red light allowed in Foster?
Traffic laws in Foster allow drivers at a red light to turn into the lane closest to them, without waiting for a green signal. Before turning, the vehicle must stop completely and the driver must ensure the way is clear before moving on.
Are seat belts compulsory in Oregon?
Seat belts have to be worn in Oregon. However, this rule may differ for some vehicles, like those used by public transportation networks.