Book a cheap Avis car rental

Search for a car rental

Toyota Corolla

or equivalent Intermediate

passengers

5

luggage

4

image/svg+xml

automatic

A/C

Yes

from

$20 /day

2200 rental car center parkway atlanta hartsfield jackson airport, college park , 30337

Ford Explorer

or equivalent Suv and Crossover

passengers

7

luggage

2

image/svg+xml

automatic

A/C

Yes

from

$26 /day

501 north orlando avenue, winter park, 32789

Ford Explorer

or equivalent Suv and Crossover

passengers

7

luggage

2

image/svg+xml

automatic

A/C

Yes

from

$29 /day

4100 donald douglas drive long beach municipal airport, long beach, 90808

Ford Explorer

or equivalent Suv and Crossover

passengers

7

luggage

2

image/svg+xml

automatic

A/C

Yes

from

$29 /day

7135 gilespie street mccarran international airport, las vegas, 89119

Ford Explorer

or equivalent Suv and Crossover

passengers

7

luggage

2

image/svg+xml

automatic

A/C

Yes

from

$36 /day

25 bowery bay boulevard laguardia airport, flushing , 11371

Ford Explorer

or equivalent Suv and Crossover

passengers

7

luggage

2

image/svg+xml

automatic

A/C

Yes

from

$47 /day

17330 palmetto pines george bush intercontl airport, houston, 77032

Prices are based on searches made during the previous 7 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class.
There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

2200 rental car center parkway atlanta hartsfield jackson airport

Average Pick-Up time: 11-20 minutes

7.5 Out of 10 (60 Reviews)

8.4
7.8
8.9
7.5
5.0 out of 5.0 5.0 out of 5.0

Odolph Reviewed on Oct 14, 2019, 4:04 AM

It was good but there was a problem with my return

9217 airport boulevard los angeles international airport

Average Pick-Up time: 21-30 minutes

6.7 Out of 10 (48 Reviews)

8.1
7.4
8.9
6.8
5.0 out of 5.0 5.0 out of 5.0

Marco Reviewed on Oct 3, 2019, 3:42 AM

Nuce service just some details with shuttle bus is too slow

5.0 out of 5.0 4.0 out of 5.0

Paul Reviewed on Aug 2, 2019, 4:39 PM

Car requested was as ordered. It would have been nice if Avis has washed the windows before I drove the car 500 miles. Inside windows were very dirty and looked like they had not been washed in a month or more. I guess Avis will always be Number 2.

7135 gilespie street mccarran international airport

Average Pick-Up time: 21-30 minutes

7.6 Out of 10 (48 Reviews)

8.4
8.4
9.0
7.3
5.0 out of 5.0 3.0 out of 5.0

Mark Reviewed on Sep 23, 2019, 4:18 PM

The total wait was almost an hour. It would have been more if I had not elected to take a dirty car.

5.0 out of 5.0 3.0 out of 5.0

StephaneB Reviewed on Jul 22, 2019, 6:15 AM

We had booked a Ford Edge. On arrival, not available! Opinion has nothing to offer. The salesman leaves some minutes and returns, he has a Hyundai Santa-Fe at Payless. We tell him we would like to have an American, no way. We take the Santa-Fe at Payless, it's ok but nothing more. Return experience not good at all. We go to Payless. No one to receive the car. We have to go to the Payless counter (away). There we are told that we must bring the car back to Avis! In short, bad experience from one end to the other. Never again at Avis, and never at Payless!

11901 santa monica boulevard

Average Pick-Up time: 11-20 minutes

7.0 Out of 10 (46 Reviews)

8.1
7.4
8.7
7.5
5.0 out of 5.0 5.0 out of 5.0

AryeE Reviewed on Jul 14, 2018, 4:27 PM

Easy pick-up and drop-off, nice car, good price.

5.0 out of 5.0 4.0 out of 5.0

Tour Reviewed on Jun 14, 2018, 3:29 AM

Early morning pickup with no waiting! Pleasant staff with lots of smiles

We collected 1883 reviews in total for all stations for avis with an average score of 7.9/10.
Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Rent A Car: What you need to know

Avis has become a leading name in the car rental industry due to its widespread international presence juxtaposed with its small business mentality. Although the company operates from over 165 different countries with nearly 6,000 locations, they continue to tailor to every customer’s specific needs. The company’s exceptional customer service makes it one of the world’s top brands for customer retention. On top of providing a large selection of notable brands, the company has stayed up to date on current car and technological trends since their founding in 1946.

How do I get a cheap car rental with Avis? 

We always make sure the best deals are visible to you. The best way for you to feel confident that you’re getting the best rate is to:

  • Look for the vehicles you would like and compare the various deals and prices on offer;
  • Know how much fuel and mileage you’ll need according to your itinerary;
  • Think about whether you can downsize your vehicle or opt for a fuel-efficient rental. 

How old do I have to be to rent from Avis?

Renters of Avis vehicles must be 21 or over. Under 25s might be asked to pay a surcharge, so bear this in mind when budgeting for your rental car.

Is it possible to add an additional driver?

Yes, additional drivers may be added if your travel plans require. Check the website direct or ask a customer service advisor for specific additional-driver rates.

What mileage does Avis offer?

One of the most popular options for mileage is the unlimited one. Quite simply, you can drive as much as you need to during your rental period, for one fixed price. If you’re planning lots of road trips during your trip or you’re unsure how much ground you’ll be covering, this option removes all the worry about clocking up too many miles.

What fuel policy should I get? 

The full-to-full fuel policy is simple and easy: you collect the car with a full tank of gas and just need to refuel before you drop the vehicle off again. This way, you only use the fuel that you need!

What cars does Avis rent out?

Avis’ “We Try Harder” mantra applies to not only their patron services, but to their fleet of vehicles as well. The company offers their Signature Series car collection to travelers looking to make a lasting impression during both business and leisure trips. The series compiles top of the line luxury vehicles in peak condition. In addition to luxurious Lexus’ and BMWs, AVIS has a rental car in stock to suit your preferences. Patrons will also find affordable options such as Toyota, Ford, and Chevrolet.

What do I need to rent a car from Avis?

There are three things you need to remember to pack when coming to the counter to collect your car rental: your driver’s license, your insurance document, and your credit card. Show these to the Avis representative and you’ll be on the road in no time.

What kind of car should I rent from Avis? 

There are lots of vehicle options available from Avis, and you can make the choice most suited to you based on your itinerary and the size of your travel party. We’ve detailed a few rental options below to get you started. 

At CarRentals.com, we can connect you to an Avis rent a car at the lowest possible price. Browse our selection of deals and discounts today to secure the rental car that’s right for you at rates you can afford.