Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Book a cheap Avis car rental

Search for a car rental

Book a cheap Avis car rental

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 26.44/day

Compact

(BMW 328i or Similar)

compact_elite
  • 4
  • 4-5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 26.44 /day

($ 422.97 total)

Compact

(Ford Focus or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 4-5
  • Man.
  • A/C
$ 28.25 /day

($ 197.74 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 28.34 /day

($ 198.36 total)


Mini

(Toyota Sienna or Similar)

mini
  • 2
  • 2
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 34.15 /day

($ 34.15 total)

Intermediate

(Hyundai Ix35 or Similar)

intermediate
  • 5
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 35.16 /day

($ 246.13 total)

Fullsize

(Kia Optima or Similar)

fullsize
  • 5
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 35.50 /day

($ 71.00 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you" BROOKE

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience" ROBERT

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!" JANET

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)" PATRICIA

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more BARBARA

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service." Siddharth

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience" ROBERT

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable." JESSICA

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis" ANGEL

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME" ALMA

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service" CLASSIE

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..." ELENA

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience" ABHIJIT

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more KATHERINE

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Rent A Car: What you need to know

Avis has become a leading name in the car rental industry due to its widespread international presence juxtaposed with its small business mentality. Although the company operates from over 165 different countries with nearly 6,000 locations, they continue to tailor to every customer’s specific needs. The company’s exceptional customer service makes it one of the world’s top brands for customer retention. On top of providing a large selection of notable brands, the company has stayed up to date on current car and technological trends since their founding in 1946.

How do I get a cheap car rental with Avis? 

We always make sure the best deals are visible to you. The best way for you to feel confident that you’re getting the best rate is to:

  • - Look for the vehicles you would like and compare the various deals and prices on offer;
  • - Know how much fuel and mileage you’ll need according to your itinerary;
  • - Think about whether you can downsize your vehicle or opt for a fuel-efficient rental. 

How old do I have to be to rent from Avis?

Renters of Avis vehicles must be 21 or over. Under 25s might be asked to pay a surcharge, so bear this in mind when budgeting for your rental car.

Is it possible to add an additional driver?

Yes, additional drivers may be added if your travel plans require. Check the website direct or ask a customer service advisor for specific additional-driver rates.

What mileage does Avis offer?

One of the most popular options for mileage is the unlimited one. Quite simply, you can drive as much as you need to during your rental period, for one fixed price. If you’re planning lots of road trips during your trip or you’re unsure how much ground you’ll be covering, this option removes all the worry about clocking up too many miles.

What fuel policy should I get? 

The full-to-full fuel policy is simple and easy: you collect the car with a full tank of gas and just need to refuel before you drop the vehicle off again. This way, you only use the fuel that you need!

What cars does Avis rent out?

Avis’ “We Try Harder” mantra applies to not only their patron services, but to their fleet of vehicles as well. The company offers their Signature Series car collection to travelers looking to make a lasting impression during both business and leisure trips. The series compiles top of the line luxury vehicles in peak condition. In addition to luxurious Lexus’ and BMWs, AVIS has a rental car in stock to suit your preferences. Patrons will also find affordable options such as Toyota, Ford, and Chevrolet.

What do I need to rent a car from Avis?

There are three things you need to remember to pack when coming to the counter to collect your car rental: your driver’s license, your insurance document, and your credit card. Show these to the Avis representative and you’ll be on the road in no time.

What kind of car should I rent from Avis? 

There are lots of vehicle options available from Avis, and you can make the choice most suited to you based on your itinerary and the size of your travel party. We’ve detailed a few rental options below to get you started. 

Car Type Best for Category includes
Premium Drivers who appreciate the added extras on special occasions Chrysler 300 or similar
12-passenger van Large parties looking for legroom and luggage space Ford Transit or similar
Hybrid Travelers who are conscious of their carbon footprint Honda Civic, Kia Optima or Similar

At CarRentals.com, we can connect you to an Avis rent a car at the lowest possible price. Browse our selection of deals and discounts today to secure the rental car that’s right for you at rates you can afford.