close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Zwolle

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Zwolle

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Zwolle : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Zwolle has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Don't spend your time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. Having your own vehicle enables you to go to the areas you want to see the most, whenever you want. Make your upcoming getaway to Netherlands even more enjoyable with an Avis rental car.

CarRentals.com takes care of all the speed bumps

With all there is to do in and around the area, you'll want to take in more than your hotel room during your trip. Whether you are wishing to check out that new restaurant across town or try some of the best local favorites, you'll want your own vehicle to explore as much as you can during your getaway. Wherever you drive to in , if you wish to get the most out of your visit, having your car is a must.

CarRentals.com works with several of the best dealers. Avis was the first rental car business located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

What you need to know about car rentals in Zwolle

How do I find the best deals on a Zwolle Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best price, whether you book. However, getting your car ahead of your trip can help you save even more. Make sure to check the mileage policy and don't add an extra driver to avoid any surprise fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car in Zwolle?

You'll need to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's Zwolle's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Zwolle is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to check Avis's policy to find out what the total cost is before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Zwolle?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Zwolle. Compact or economy cars are easier to park and ideal for short commutes. If you are traveling with coworkers, then a SUV or mid-size vehicle will have more room for everyone's belongings and offer a more comfortable ride on longer trips. Those looking for a dash of extravagance on their vacation can choose the premium category for a car like a Mercedes C-Class or Audi A4 or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Netherlands?

You are required to have insurance before you rent from Avis in Netherlands. Many major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) generally cover your car rental. However, many of them have prohibitions, such as not covering bigger vehicles, like trucks or SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to . Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis requires a deposit when you reserve your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you book your car for your trip to Zwolle. Please note that the deposit will vary greatly depending on the model and make of the rental.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We advise a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank. However, if you return the rental with less than the amount that you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a gas station before you return the car to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Zwolle certainly has its charms, but you may want to take to the road again after you've checked off all the activities in Zwolle.

Does Zwolle Avis offer one-way car rentals?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it more convenient to drop off your rental car at another location. However, there is typically an additional fee when you opt for one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Zwolle, having the keys to your own automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of Netherlands, you can go when you want to, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Before your next business or leisure venture, book your Avis Zwolle car rental and visit all the must-do activities at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and speed along the highway in Zwolle, Netherlands.