close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Zurich

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Zurich

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Zurich : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Zurich has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Don't spend your time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. Having your own ride enables you to go to the areas you want to see the most, whenever you want. Make your upcoming trip to Switzerland more enjoyable with an Avis rental car.

CarRentals.com puts you in the driver seat

With all there is to do and see in and around the area, you'll want to explore more than just the block your hotel is on while on your trip. Whether you have to try the cafe that has received fantastic reviews across town or see some of the local hot spots, you'll need your own set of wheels to explore as much as you can during your visit. Whatever you end up doing in , if you wish to get the most from your trip to the city, having your automobile is a must.

CarRentals.com works with some of the best rental car dealers in the business. Avis was the first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Zurich Avis car rental at a great price?

CarRentals.com strives to get you the best rates, whether you reserve your car. But getting your car ahead of your visit can help you save even more. Be sure to keep the car under one driver's name and check the mileage policy to avoid any unexpected fees.

What do I need have with me when I pick up my car rental in Zurich?

You will need to carry with you credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's Zurich's minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers in Zurich set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Take time to review Avis's policy, as there could be additional fees if you are under 25 or for higher category cars in particular.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Zurich?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Zurich. Economy or compact automobiles are ideal for short commutes and are easier to park. If you are traveling with colleagues or family, then a SUV or mid-size vehicle is going to have more room and be a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a little extravagance on their vacation can choose a higher-end vehicle like a Mercedes C-Class or Audi A4 or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Switzerland?

Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy interim coverage through Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary based on the size of the car. Be sure you have enough on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank of gas. We advise returning it with filled up. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Zurich definitely has its charms, but you may want to take to the road again after you've checked off all the activities here.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis and most other rental car companies typically offer one-way drop-off. If you opt for one-way drop, be aware there is ordinarily an additional fee.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Zurich, having access to a ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Switzerland, you can go when you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Before your next holiday, book your Avis Zurich rent-a-car and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and drive the highway in Zurich, Switzerland.