Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Zephyrhills

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Zephyrhills

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Zephyrhills: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Tampa that are worth exploring, you'll want a car to check out everything there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Zephyrhills and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a great rate, then you've found the perfect spot. We work with several of the top companies in the world. The first rent-a-car business located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of cars, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Zephyrhills Avis car rental at a great price?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best deal. Nevertheless, you can try to do a few things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Book your rental car as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

What should I bring with me when I get my car in Zephyrhills?

Make sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, there might be an added fee if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category rentals in particular. Go over Avis's to determine any additional fees will be before you book your car

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Zephyrhills?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Zephyrhills. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to read over the table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you really want to treat yourself on your getaway to ZephyrhillsInfiniti Q50, Mercedes Benz CLA, or similar
SUV or MinivanLarge groups that need room for all their bagsHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase interim insurance with the Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, give some coverage; but, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the type of car. Also, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to pay a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage returning your car with a full tank. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before bringing the rental car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Zephyrhills?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to calculate how many miles you will be driving ahead of time. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you go through the supplier's policy. You may need to get unlimited miles if you're planning to see everything that Tampa has to offer, or even the United States.

Are there any road trips I should take from Zephyrhills?

Once you've explored Zephyrhills, you'll be happy that you have your own car. You may want to bring your clubs. There are six golf courses in Tampa. Want to work on your short game? Check out:

  • Silverado Golf & Country Club
  • Zephyrhills City Golf Course
  • Hidden Creek Golf Club
  • Betmar Acres Golf Club

Florida is full of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to hop into your rental and discover what is else is around the area.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Tampa, having access to an automobile will allow you to see what else Florida offers. When you're ready to discover more of the United States, you can drive when you like, without trying to hail a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Zephyrhills rental car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Tampa, Florida.