close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Zeeland

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Zeeland

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Zeeland : All you need to know

If you want to see everything Zeeland has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Don't waste time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. Having your own ride allows you to go to the sites you want to see the most, whenever you want. Make your next vacation to Netherlands even better with an Avis rental car.

CarRentals.com takes care of all the speed bumps

With everything to do in and around the area, you'll be wanting to take in more than the block your hotel is on while on your visit. Whether you have to have dinner at that new restaurant across town or try some of the best local favorites, you'll need your own car to take in as much as you can during your trip. No matter what you end up doing in , if you wish to get the most from your trip, having access to your car is key.

CarRentals.com works with many of the top dealers in the industry. Avis was the first car rental company located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

What you need to know for the road

How do I get the best prices on a Zeeland Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com strives to get you the best rates, no matter when you book. However, getting ahead of time can help keep spending low. Be sure to check the mileage policy and don't add an extra driver to avoid any surprise fees.

What do I need to bring when I get my rental car in Zeeland?

You'll need to bring credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's Zeeland's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Zeeland is 21. Take time to read through Avis's policies, as there could be additional fees if you are under 25 or for higher category cars in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Zeeland?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Zeeland. Economy or compact cars are ideal for short commutes and are easier to park. If you are traveling with a bigger group, then a SUV or mid-size vehicle is going to have more room and be a more comfortable ride on longer commutes. Those looking for a little extravagance on their trip can choose a higher-end model like a Mercedes C-Class or Audi A4 or similar.

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Netherlands?

In Netherlands you do need to have insurance before you rent from Avis. Many of the major credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) usually cover your car rental. But many of them have prohibitions, such as not covering large vehicles, like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to . Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis requires a deposit when you book your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your car for your trip to Zeeland. Please note that the deposit will vary greatly based on the model and make of the car.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to refuel up to the amount you picked the car up with. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a gas station before you bring it back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Zeeland?

Zeeland definitely has its charms, but you may want to hit the road again after you've checked off all the activities in Zeeland.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis usually offers one-way rentals. You may find it easier to drop off your rental at a different location. Be aware there may be an additional fee when you opt for one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Zeeland, having access to your own set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of Netherlands, you can go when you want to, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Zeeland rental car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and speed along the open road in Zeeland, Netherlands.