close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Zaandam

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Zaandam

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Zaandam: What you need to know

Zaandam is just one of many neighborhoods in Amsterdam that are worth exploring, and, you'll want a car to check out all there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while affordable, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience at a great rate, then you are in the right spot. We work with many of the best businesses in the industry. Avis was the first car rental business located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and a diverse fleet of cars, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best prices on a Zaandam Avis rental car?

You are on your way to locating the best rate on your car rental with us. Nevertheless, you can do a couple things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which typically cost more
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What documents do I need when I pick up my rental car in Zaandam?

You will need to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Zaandam?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, there might be an added charge if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially. Go through Avis's to find what the exact price will be before you reserve your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Zaandam?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Zaandam. If you are having difficulty choosing, make sure to read over the chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classEveryone who wants to travel Zaandam in styleCamaro, Chrysler 300, or similar
SUVIf you plan on doing plenty of driving and want a comfy rideJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
Compact CarWhen saving money is a top priorityFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the Netherlands?

Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Most credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Amsterdam.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Additionally, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers give you a full tank policy. We recommend returning it topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Zaandam?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the bundle. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need unlimited miles if you're pondering some road trips to find out what else Amsterdam has to offer, or even the Netherlands.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Amsterdam, having the keys to your own set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of the Netherlands, you can go when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Zaandam rent-a-car and take off to all the must-see sights. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Amsterdam, Netherlands.