Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Yucca Valley

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Yucca Valley

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Palms Yucca Valley: What you need to know

Palms Yucca Valley is just one of many neighborhoods in Twentynine that are worth exploring, and, you'll need your own car to check out everything there is to do here. The city buses, while cheap, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many places don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience at a fantastic price, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the best car rental dealers in the industry. Avis was the first car rental business located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of cars, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best deals on a Palms Yucca Valley Avis rental car?

We always strives to get you the best deal. However, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next rental:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs, which usually cost more
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What should I carry with me when I get my vehicle in Palms Yucca Valley?

Make sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to go over Avis's policies, as there may be added fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Palms Yucca Valley. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, be sure to read over the chart below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
Economy CarEasy to park and have great gas mileageFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the United States?

When cruising through Palms Yucca Valley or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy interim insurance with Avis. Moreover, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit card issuers (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will typically provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Twentynine.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Additionally, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage bringing your car back filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before bringing the car rental to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Palms Yucca Valley?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of your package. It's helpful to think about how much driving you will be doing in and around Palms Yucca Valley. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you go through the supplier's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you're pondering some road trips to see all that Twentynine has to offer, or even the United States.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Twentynine, having your own ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of the U.S.A., you can drive wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Palms Yucca Valley rental car and take off to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Twentynine, California.