close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Worcester

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Worcester

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Worcester: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Worcestershire that are worth exploring, you'll want your own car to check out everything there is to do here. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not drop you off precisely where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Worcester and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at an affordable rate, then you have found the best place. CarRentals.com works with the finest dealers in the industry. Avis was the first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Worcester Avis car rental at a great rate?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best rate. But, you can do a couple things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Book your vehicle as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they usually are pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car rental in Worcester?

Be sure to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Worcester?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 23. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to read through Avis's policy to find out what the total cost is for you.

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip to Worcester?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Worcester. If you are having a little trouble picking the right car, be sure to read over our table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you really want to treat yourself on your vacation to WorcesterCadillac, Audi, or similar
SUV or MinivanIf you plan on doing a lot of exploring and want a comfortable rideToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Compact CarWhen saving money is a top priorityFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the U.K.?

When cruising through Worcester or the rest of the United Kingdom, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary coverage with Avis.

The major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will generally offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Worcestershire.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly depending on the type of vehicle. Also, make sure there is enough on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we advise bringing it back filled up. To avoid any added expenses, find a filling station before returning the vehicle to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Worcester?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to figure out how much driving you will be doing in and around Worcester. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you understand the supplier's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are planning to find out what else is in Worcestershire.

Anything I should make sure to do around Worcester?

Once you've checked out Worcester, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. Not sure where to start your trip? The Elgar Birthplace Museum can make for a fascinating day.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Worcestershire, having access to an automobile lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of the United Kingdom, you can leave wherever you like, without trying to hail a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Worcester rental car and visit all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Worcestershire, United Kingdom.