close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Woodstock

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Woodstock

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Woodstock: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Atlanta, like Woodstock, worth exploring, you will need a vehicle to check out everything there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while inexpensive, may not drive you to right where you want to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Woodstock and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for an affordable rate, then you are in the right spot. We work with several of the best car rental businesses. Avis was the first car rental company to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best deals on a Woodstock Avis rental car?

We always tries to get you the best price. However, to get the most savings on your trip to Woodstock you can do a few things:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Book your rental as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

What do I need have with me when I pick up my vehicle in Woodstock?

Be sure to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to check Avis's policies, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Woodstock?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Woodstock. If you are having difficulty deciding, make sure to go over the table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who want comfort and have safety as a top priorityFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with bags and a need for spaceHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Does the United States require car insurance?

When driving in Woodstock or the rest of the United States, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary insurance with Avis. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will generally cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Atlanta.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly based on the type of automobile. Furthermore, make sure there is enough on your credit card to pay a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full to full policy. You should receive your car with a full tank, and you will want to return it with a full tank of gas. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a gas station before you return the car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Woodstock?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need unlimited miles if you're planning to discover everything that is in Atlanta.

Anything I should make sure to do around Woodstock?

Once you've checked out Woodstock, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on holiday, then you've come to the right spot. There are five golf courses in Atlanta. Want to work on your putting? Check out:

  • Cherokee Golf Center
  • Capital City Club Crabapple
  • Canongate At Eagle Watch Golf Club
  • Towne Lake Hills Golf Club

Georgia is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to hop into your rental car and find what is else is in the region.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Atlanta, having access to your own ride will allow you to see what else Georgia offers. When you are ready to see more of the U.S. of A, you can leave wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Woodstock car rental and take off to all the items on your itinerary. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Atlanta, Georgia.