close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Woodbury

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Woodbury

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Woodbury: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Mount Laurel that are worth exploring, you'll want a car to check out everything there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while cheap, may not drop you off precisely where you want to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but small towns may not have regular service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Woodbury and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a good rate, then you're in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with some of the best rental car businesses in the industry. Avis was the first car rental company located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and an assorted fleet of cars, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best prices on a Woodbury Avis rental car?

You're well on your way to getting the best deal on your car rental when you use us. Nevertheless, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Woodbury by doing a few things:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which typically are more expensive
  • Know ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What documents do I need when I pick up my car rental in Woodbury?

Be sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Woodbury?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to read through Avis's policies to know if there is an additional cost for you.

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Woodbury. If you are having trouble picking the right car, be sure to look over our chart below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you really want to treat yourself on your visit to WoodburyMercedes C-Class, Cadillac XTS, or similar
MinivanIf you plan on doing plenty of exploring and want a comfortable rideToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S.A.?

When driving in Woodbury or the rest of the United States, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy interim coverage through Avis. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will typically offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Mount Laurel.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the type of vehicle. Additionally, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full to full policy. You should get into your vehicle with a full tank, and you should bring it back it topped off. To avoid any added expenses, fill up your tank before returning the car rental to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Woodbury?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your package. It's helpful to think about how much driving you will be doing in and around Woodbury. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you understand the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you're thinking of taking some road trips to see everything that is in Mount Laurel.

Anything I should make sure to do around Woodbury?

Once you've checked out Woodbury, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. You may want to pack your clubs. There are two golf courses in Mount Laurel. Want to work on your putting? Check out Westwood Golf Club or Woodbury Country Club. New Jersey is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to jump into your rental and find what is else is around the area.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Mount Laurel, having access to a car will allow you to see what else New Jersey offers. When you are ready to explore more of the United States, you can leave when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Woodbury rent-a-car and visit all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Mount Laurel, New Jersey.