close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Woodbridge

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Woodbridge

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Woodbridge: What you need to know

Woodbridge is just one of many neighborhoods in Somerset that are worth exploring, and, you'll want your own automobile to check out everything there is to do around the area. The city buses, while cheap, may not get you close to your destination. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many cities they don't serve. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Woodbridge and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a good rate, then you're in the right place. We work with several of the finest rental car businesses in the business. Avis was the first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best rates on a Woodbridge Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best price. However, to get the most savings on your tip to Woodbridge by doing a few things:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your rental as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they normally are more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my vehicle in Woodbridge?

You'll need to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Woodbridge?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to read through Avis's policies to determine if there is an additional cost for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Woodbridge?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Woodbridge. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to look over our table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

When driving in Woodbridge or the rest of the United States, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will usually provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Somerset.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Furthermore, be sure you have enough on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you should bring it back it with a full tank of gas. To avoid any added expenses, find a gas station before you bring it back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Woodbridge?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your bundle. It's important to calculate how much driving you will be doing in and around Woodbridge. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you understand the supplier's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to find out all that is in Somerset.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Somerset, having your own vehicle will allow you to see what else New Jersey offers. When you are ready to discover more of the U.S. of A, you can drive wherever you want, without trying to hail a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Woodbridge rental car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Somerset, New Jersey.