close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Wolverhampton

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Wolverhampton

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Wolverhampton: What you need to know

Wolverhampton is just one of many neighborhoods in Birmingham that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for an automobile to check out everything there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while cheap, may not get you close to where you desire. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by which areas they don't serve. Plus, if you plan to go all over Wolverhampton and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a good rate, then you've found the perfect place. We work with some of the most dependable rental car businesses in the industry. Avis was the first car rental business located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and an assorted fleet of cars, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Wolverhampton Avis rental car at a great price?

You're well on your way to finding the best deal on your car rental with us. Nevertheless, to increase your savings when you travel to Wolverhampton you can do a few things:

  • Compare daily and weekly rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the car of your choice and save more
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with added costs
  • Don't get more car than you need. Typically, the smaller the class the lower the rate

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What documents do I need when I get my vehicle in Wolverhampton?

Be sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Wolverhampton?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, there might be an additional charge if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles in particular. Go through Avis's to determine any additional fees is before you reserve your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Wolverhampton?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Wolverhampton. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, make sure to read over our chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing a lot of touring and want a comfortable rideInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
Economy CarWhen saving money is a top priorityFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United Kingdom?

The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental. Most credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Birmingham.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the type of vehicle. Additionally, make sure there is enough on your credit card to cover a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We recommend a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle topped off. If you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. If you want to save some money, fill up your tank before bringing the rental car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Wolverhampton?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need to get unlimited miles if you are planning to explore what else Birmingham has to offer, or even the United Kingdom.

Are there any road trips I should take from Wolverhampton?

Once you've checked out Wolverhampton, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. Not sure where to start your trip? The Bantock House can make for a fascinating day.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Birmingham, having the keys to your own vehicle lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of the United Kingdom, you can drive when you like, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or wave down a taxicab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Wolverhampton rent-a-car and drive to all the items on your itinerary. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Birmingham, United Kingdom.