close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Woking

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Woking

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Woking: What you need to know

Woking is just one of many neighborhoods in Surrey that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for a vehicle to check out everything there is to do around the area. The city buses, while cheap, drop you off far from your destination. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Woking and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a good rate, then you've found the perfect place. We work with the top businesses in the business. Avis was the first rental car company to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Woking Avis rental car at a great rate?

You're well on your way to locating the best deal on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. But, you can do a few things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which typically cost more
  • Know ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my vehicle in Woking?

You'll need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Woking?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, there might be an added fee if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category rentals especially. Read over Avis's to figure out what the exact fee is before you reserve your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Woking. If you are having a bit of trouble picking the right car, be sure to read over our chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryIf you really want to treat yourself on your getaway to WokingMercedes C-Class, Cadillac XTS, or similar
SUV or MinivanLarge groups that need room for all their suitcasesJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United Kingdom?

The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Most credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Surrey.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Additionally, make sure there is enough on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. We advise bringing your car back topped off. If you want to save some money, find a filling station before you return the car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Woking?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's important to figure out how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Woking. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you go through the company's policy. You may need to get unlimited miles if you are planning to discover all that is in Surrey.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Surrey, having access to an auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of the United Kingdom, you can leave when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Before your next getaway, book your Avis Woking rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Surrey, United Kingdom.