close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Woburn

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Woburn

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Woburn: What you need to know

Woburn is just one of many neighborhoods in Boston that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for your own ride to check out all there is to do around the area. The city buses, while cheap, drop you off far from your destination. Ride hailing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at a good price, then you are in the right spot. We work with several of the most dependable businesses in the business. Avis was the first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best deals on a Woburn Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best deal. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next rental:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Book your rental as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

Which forms of identification do I need when I pick up my rental car in Woburn?

You will need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Woburn?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policies, as there may be additional fees if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular.

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Woburn. If you are having a bit of trouble deciding, be sure to go over the table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumEveryone who wants to travel Woburn in styleInfiniti, Audi, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamily getaways where you need additional roomToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Economy CarEasy to park and have great gas mileageToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

When cruising through Woburn or the rest of the U.S.A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental. Moreover, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will typically offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Boston.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Additionally, be sure you have enough on your credit card to make a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we suggest returning the car filled up. To avoid any added expenses, find a gas station before you return the car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Woburn?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to calculate how much driving you will be doing ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you go through the company's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are planning to discover what else is in Boston.

Are there any road trips I should take from Woburn?

Once you've checked out Woburn, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. Not sure where to start your trip? Woburn Public Library can make for a fascinating afternoon before you see what else is worth checking out in Woburn.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Boston, having access to a car will allow you to see what else Massachusetts offers. When you're ready to explore more of the U.S.A., you can drive when you want, without trying to wave down a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Woburn rent-a-car and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Boston, Massachusetts.