close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Winter Park

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Winter Park

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Winter Park: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Orlando that are worth exploring, you will need a ride to check out everything there is to do here. Buses or metro, while affordable, drop you off far from where you desire. Ride hailing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience at a great rate, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with several of the best car rental companies in the business. The first car rental business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off. In fact, past customers have rated Avis 4 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Winter Park Avis rental car at a great price?

You are well on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. But, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming booking:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which typically cost more
  • Know ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my vehicle in Winter Park?

You'll need to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to check Avis's policies, as there may be added fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals especially.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Winter Park. If you are having difficulty choosing, make sure to read over our table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classEveryone who wants to travel Winter Park in styleInfiniti Q50, Mercedes Benz CLA, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamilies with a lot of luggage and a need for spaceToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

When driving in Winter Park or the rest of the U.S.A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary insurance through Avis. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will usually provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Orlando.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the type of automobile. Also, make sure you have enough on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage returning it topped off. If you want to save some money, fill up your tank before you bring the car back to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Winter Park?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your package that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may need to get unlimited miles if you're planning to find out all that Orlando has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

What is there to do around Winter Park?

Once you've explored Winter Park, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on holiday, then you've come to the right place. There are three golf courses in Orlando. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • Winter Park Country Club
  • Interlachen Country Club
  • Winter Pines Golf Club

Florida is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to get into your car rental and see what is else is out there.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Orlando, having the keys to your own vehicle will allow you to see what else Florida offers. When you are ready to explore more of the U.S. of A, you can leave wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Before your next business or leisure venture, book your Avis Winter Park rental car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Orlando, Florida.