close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Wilmington

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Wilmington

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Wilmington: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Boston that are worth exploring, you will want an automobile to check out everything there is to do here. The city buses, while cheap, may not drop you off exactly where you need to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many areas they don't serve. Plus, if you plan to go all over Wilmington and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a great price, then you've found the right place. We work with the most dependable car rental businesses in the business. The first rent-a-car business located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and a diverse fleet of cars, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Wilmington Avis rental car at a great price?

You're on your way to finding the best deal on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. But, to get the most savings when you travel to Wilmington you can do a few things:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Book your vehicle as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they commonly are more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car in Wilmington?

Be sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Wilmington?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, you may find that there is an additional fee if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular. Read through Avis's to determine what the exact charge will be before you reserve your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Wilmington. If you are having difficulty choosing, make sure to read over our table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingBMW X3, Ford Explorer, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their suitcasesInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
Economy or Compact CarFor those on a strict travel budgetToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary insurance through the Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Boston.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Additionally, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to make a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full to full policy. You should get your car with a full tank, and you will want to return it with a full tank of gas. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a filling station before bringing the car rental to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Wilmington?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to determine how many miles you will be driving in and around Wilmington. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you read the supplier's policy. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to explore what else is in Boston.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Boston, having access to your own automobile will allow you to see what else Massachusetts offers. When you're ready to explore more of the U.S.A., you can drive wherever you like, without trying to wave down a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Wilmington rental car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Boston, Massachusetts.