close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Willowdale

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Willowdale

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Willowdale: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Toronto that are worth exploring, you will need your own ride to check out all there is to do here. Buses or metro, while cheap, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at a fantastic rate, then you've found the perfect spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the most dependable rental car companies. Avis was the first rent-a-car company located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Willowdale Avis car rental at a great price?

You're well on your way to finding the best deal on your car rental by going through us. But, you can try to do a few things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which can cost more
  • Know ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What should I carry with me when I get my vehicle in Willowdale?

Make sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Willowdale?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policy, as there could be added fees if you are under 25 or for higher category cars in particular.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Willowdale?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Willowdale. If you are having a bit of trouble deciding, be sure to look over our table below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you feel like you need the bestInfiniti, Audi, or similar
MinivanIf you plan on doing plenty of exploring and want a comfy rideFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
Economy or Compact CarGreat for maneuvering in congested citiesFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Canada?

When cruising through Willowdale or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy interim insurance through Avis.

The major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will generally provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Toronto.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Furthermore, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We encourage a full to full policy. You receive the car topped off. However, if you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current gas prices to refill it. If you want to save some money, fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Willowdale?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to consider how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Willowdale. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you understand the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you're planning to discover all that Toronto has to offer, or even Canada.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Toronto, having access to a vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Canada, you can drive wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Willowdale rental car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Toronto, Ontario.