close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Willow Grove

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Willow Grove

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Willow Grove: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Philadelphia, such as Willow Grove, worth exploring, you'll want a car to check out all there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while cheap, may not get you close to where you desire. Ridesharing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a great price, then you've found the best place. We work with some of the finest car rental companies. The first rent-a-car business located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best deals on a Willow Grove Avis car rental?

You're well on your way to locating the best price on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. Nonetheless, you can try to do a few things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which can cost more
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

What should I bring with me when I get my vehicle in Willow Grove?

You will need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Willow Grove?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (premium, full-size SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policy to find out what the total cost is before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Willow Grove?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Willow Grove. If you are having difficulty deciding, be sure to look over our chart below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you really want to treat yourself on your getaway to Willow GroveAudi A4, Cadillac XTS, or similar
SUVBig groups that need room for all their bagsJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy or Compact CarEasy to park and have great miles per gallonToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the United States?

When cruising through Willow Grove or the rest of the U.S.A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the United States. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

Many major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, provide some insurance on your rental, but there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the type of vehicle. Furthermore, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to pay a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we advise returning your car topped off. For a cheaper rate, find a gas station before you bring it back to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Willow Grove?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are planning to explore everything that is in Philadelphia.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Philadelphia, having the keys to your own auto will allow you to see what else Pennsylvania offers. When you are ready to see more of the United States, you can leave wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Willow Grove rent-a-car and visit all the must-see sights at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.