Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Williamsville

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Williamsville

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Williamsville: What you need to know

Williamsville is just one of many neighborhoods in Buffalo that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for a car to check out everything there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while cheap, drop you off far from your destination. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience at a great rate, then you've found the right spot. We work with many of the best businesses in the world. Avis was the first rent-a-car company located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Williamsville Avis car rental at a great price?

You're on your way to getting the best price on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. Nonetheless, you can try to do a couple things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which typically are more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car rental in Williamsville?

You will need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Williamsville?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policy to know if there is an additional cost before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Williamsville. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, be sure to look over the table below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Economy or Compact CarCouple or two friends heading to the beach and backChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

When cruising through Williamsville or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will typically cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Buffalo.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the type of vehicle. Furthermore, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle with the needle at "F". However, if you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a gas station before you return the car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Williamsville?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to see everything that Buffalo has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Anything I should make sure to do around Williamsville?

Once you've explored Williamsville, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on vacation, then you've come to the right spot. There are three golf courses in Buffalo. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • Westwood Country Club
  • Country Club of Buffalo
  • Park Country Club

New York is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to jump into your car rental and discover what is else is out there.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Buffalo, having access to your own ride will allow you to see what else New York offers. When you're ready to see more of the U.S.A., you can leave wherever you want, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or wave down a cab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Williamsville rent-a-car and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Buffalo, New York.