Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Wilkes Barre

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Wilkes Barre

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Wilkes Barre: What you need to know

Wilkes Barre is just one of many neighborhoods in Scranton that are worth exploring, and, you will want your own ride to check out everything there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, may not drop you off exactly where you want to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by which areas don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Wilkes Barre and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at an affordable rate, then you are in the right place. We work with many of the most dependable companies in the business. Avis was the first car rental company to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Wilkes Barre Avis car rental at a great price?

You are on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. However, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming booking:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your car of your choice and save more
  • Make sure you know any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you can make sure you know the total cost before you book your car
  • Decide the vehicle you'll need for your vacation. Don't rent more car than you need

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

What documents should I bring when I get my rental car in Wilkes Barre?

Make sure to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Wilkes Barre?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Please note, you may find that there is an added fee if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category vehicles especially. Go over Avis's to figure out what the exact fee is before you book your car

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Wilkes Barre. If you are having a little trouble choosing, make sure to go over our table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryEveryone who wants to travel Wilkes Barre in styleCadillac, Audi, or similar
SUV or MinivanLarge groups that need room for all their suitcasesDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with great fuel economyHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance with the Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Additionally, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to put down a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to return it with a full tank of gas. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a filling station before you bring it back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Wilkes Barre?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of the package. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may need unlimited miles if you are planning to explore what else Scranton has to offer, or even the United States.

Are there any road trips I should take from Wilkes Barre?

Once you've checked out Wilkes Barre, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. If you like to get on the links when you are on holiday, then you've come to the right place. There are three golf courses in Scranton. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • Hollenback Golf Course
  • Wilkes Barre Golf Club
  • Wyoming Valley Country Club

Pennsylvania has lots of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to hop into your rental and find what is else is in the region.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Scranton, having access to your own car lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of the U.S.A., you can drive wherever you like, without trying to hail a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Wilkes Barre rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Scranton, Pennsylvania.