close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Wickliffe

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Wickliffe

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Wickliffe: What you need to know

Wickliffe is just one of many neighborhoods in Cleveland that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for your own car to check out everything there is to do in this city. The city buses, while cheap, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing can be convenient, but small towns may not have timely service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Wickliffe and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a good rate, then you've found the right place. We work with several of the finest businesses in the world. The first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Wickliffe Avis car rental at a great price?

You are on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. Nevertheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next booking:

  • Compare and contrast weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with additional costs
  • Don't rent more vehicle than you'll need. Normally, the smaller the car, the lower the rate

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in Wickliffe?

Be sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Wickliffe?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to check Avis's policy to determine what the total cost is before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Wickliffe. If you are having difficulty choosing, make sure to look over the table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you want to travel Wickliffe in styleCadillac, Audi, or similar
MinivanFamily vacations where you need the extra roomJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S.A.?

When driving in Wickliffe or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S.A.. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

Many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, give some insurance on your rental, but there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the type of vehicle. Furthermore, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we advise returning it topped off. For a cheaper rate, fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Wickliffe?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of the package. It's helpful to consider how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Wickliffe. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you understand the supplier's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're planning to see everything that Cleveland has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Anything I should make sure to do around Wickliffe?

Once you've explored Wickliffe, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. You may want to pack your golf bag on this trip. There are three golf courses in Cleveland. Want to work on your short game? Check out:

  • Pine Ridge Country Club
  • Green Ridge Golf Course
  • Airport Greens Golf Club

Ohio is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to hop into your rental and find what is else is out there.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Cleveland, having your own vehicle will allow you to see what else Ohio offers. When you're ready to discover more of the U.S. of A, you can leave wherever you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or wait for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Wickliffe rental car and visit all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Cleveland, Ohio.