Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Whittier

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Whittier

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Whittier: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Los Angeles, such as Whittier, worth exploring, you'll need a vehicle to check out everything there is to do here. Public transportation, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing is convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for a great price, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with some of the finest rental car businesses in the business. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best prices on a Whittier Avis rental car?

You are well on your way to finding the best deal on your car rental by going through us. However, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next booking:

  • Compare and contrast weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with any added costs
  • Determine what vehicle you'll need for your drive. Don't get more car than you need

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I pick up my vehicle in Whittier?

You'll need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policy to find out if there is an additional cost before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Whittier?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Whittier. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to read over our chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVPerfect for families who need a comfortable ride and to fit in all their luggageJaguar F-Pace, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
Economy CarFor those looking to save the most on their tripFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the United States?

When driving in Whittier or the rest of the United States, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Although many major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, provide some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly based on the type of vehicle. Also, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We encourage a full tank policy. You receive the car with a full tank, and you should bring it back it filled up. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a gas station before bringing the rental car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Whittier?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your package. It's helpful to figure out how much driving you will be doing ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you understand the company's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to find out what else is in Los Angeles.

Are there any road trips I should take from Whittier?

Once you've checked out Whittier, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. You may want to bring your golf clubs on this trip. There are four golf courses in Los Angeles. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • Friendly Hills Country Club
  • California Country Club
  • Candlewood Country Club
  • Whittier Mobile Country Club

California has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to get into your car rental and see what is else is out there.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Los Angeles, having your own set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of the U.S.A., you can go wherever you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or wait for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Whittier rental car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Los Angeles, California.