Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Whitehall

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Whitehall

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Whitehall: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Allentown that are worth exploring, you'll wish for your own vehicle to check out all there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many places they don't serve. Plus, if you plan to go all over Whitehall and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a fantastic rate, then you've found the perfect spot. We work with the best companies. Avis was the first car rental company to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations globally and an assorted fleet of cars, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Whitehall Avis rental car at a great price?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best price. But, to get the most savings on your tip to Whitehall by doing a few things:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which can be more expensive
  • Know ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What should I carry with me when I pick up my car in Whitehall?

You will need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Please note, there might be an added charge if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially. Go through Avis's to determine any additional fees will be before you book your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Whitehall?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Whitehall. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to go over our chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you feel like you deserve the bestInfiniti, Mercedes Benz, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamilies with plenty of suitcases and a need for spaceDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the U.S.A.?

Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, provide some insurance on your rental; however, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Furthermore, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to lay down a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full tank policy. You receive the car with the needle at "F". However, if you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. If you want to save some money, fill up your tank before bringing the rental car to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Whitehall?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are planning to explore what else Allentown has to offer, or even the United States.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Allentown, having the keys to your own auto will allow you to see what else Pennsylvania offers. When you're ready to see more of the U.S. of A, you can go when you like, without having to wait for the bus or signal for a taxicab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Whitehall rental car and take off to all the must-see sights at your own pace. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Allentown, Pennsylvania.