close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Wheeling

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Wheeling

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Wheeling: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Chicago, such as Wheeling, worth exploring, you'll want your own automobile to check out everything there is to do here. Public transportation, while cheap, may not get you close to your destination. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which places they don't serve. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a good rate, then you've found the right spot. We work with the finest businesses. The first car rental business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Wheeling Avis rental car at a great price?

We always strives to get you the best price. Nevertheless, to get the most savings on your tip to Wheeling by doing a few things:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Book your car rental as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my rental car in Wheeling?

You will need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Wheeling?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, there might be an additional charge if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles in particular. Read over Avis's to find what the exact rate will be before you reserve your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Wheeling. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to read over our chart below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classEveryone who wants to travel Wheeling in styleInfiniti Q50, Chrysler 300, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamily trips where you need the extra roomToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Compact CarEasy to park and have great gas mileageFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S.A.. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Chicago.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly based on the type of vehicle. Furthermore, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to pay the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We advise a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with the needle at "F". But, if you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current gas prices to refill it. If you want to save some money, fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Wheeling?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your package. It's important to figure out how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Wheeling. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you go through the company's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're planning to see what else Chicago has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Anything I should make sure to do around Wheeling?

Once you've checked out Wheeling, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Traditions At Chevy Chase for day on the greens.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Chicago, having the keys to your own car will allow you to see what else Illinois offers. When you are ready to check out more of the United States, you can drive when you like, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or hail a taxicab.

Before your next trip, book your Avis Wheeling rental car and visit all the items on your itinerary. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Chicago, Illinois.