close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Wexford

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Wexford

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Wexford: What you need to know

Wexford is just one of many neighborhoods in Pittsburgh that are worth exploring, and, you'll need a car to check out everything there is to do around the area. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not drop you off exactly where you need to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience for a good price, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with some of the top rental car companies in the industry. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best deals on a Wexford Avis rental car?

You're well on your way to finding the best price on your car rental by going through us. Nonetheless, you can remember a couple things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which can be more expensive
  • Know ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car in Wexford?

You'll need to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Wexford?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to check Avis's policy to find out if there is an additional cost before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Wexford?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Wexford. If you are having a little trouble choosing, be sure to read over our chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classIf you really want to treat yourself on your visit to WexfordInfiniti, Audi, or similar
MinivanFamilies with a lot of suitcases and a need for spaceChrysler Pacifica, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Economy CarFor those on a tight travel budgetChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

When cruising through Wexford or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the type of vehicle. Furthermore, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we suggest returning it topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a filling station before you return the car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Wexford?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of your package. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need to get unlimited miles if you're pondering some road trips to explore all that is in Pittsburgh.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Pittsburgh, having access to your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of the United States, you can go when you want, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or wait for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Wexford rent-a-car and drive to all the must-see sights at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.