close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Westport

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Westport

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Westport: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Stamford, like Westport, worth exploring, you'll need a ride to check out all there is to do here. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not drop you off precisely where you want to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which places don't have service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Westport and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for a fantastic price, then you have found the best place. CarRentals.com works with some of the best car rental companies in the industry. Avis was the first car rental business to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations globally and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on a Westport Avis rental car?

You are on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental when you use us. But, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming rental:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which can be more expensive
  • Know ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my vehicle in Westport?

Make sure to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Westport?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (premium, full-size SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policy to know if there is an additional cost before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Westport?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Westport. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to go over the chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classEveryone who wants to travel Westport in styleCamaro, Chrysler 300, or similar
Minivan or SUVIf you plan on doing a lot of driving and want a comfy rideFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
Economy CarWhen saving money is a top priorityFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

When driving in Westport or the rest of the U.S.A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will usually provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Stamford.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Also, make sure there is enough on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we suggest bringing your car back with a full tank of gas. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Westport?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's important to think about how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Westport. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you read the company's policy. You may need to have unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to see all that Stamford has to offer, or even the United States.

Are there any road trips I should take from Westport?

Once you've explored Westport, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. If you like to get on the links when you are on vacation, then you've come to the right place. There are two golf courses in Stamford. Want to work on your drives? Check out Longshore Club Park Golf Course or Birchwood Country Club. Connecticut has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to hop into your rental car and find what is else is around the area.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Stamford, having access to a vehicle will allow you to see what else Connecticut offers. When you're ready to see more of the U.S.A., you can leave wherever you like, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or hail a taxicab.

Before your next holiday, book your Avis Westport rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Stamford, Connecticut.