close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Westfield

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Westfield

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Westfield: What you need to know

Westfield is just one of many neighborhoods in Newark that are worth exploring, and, you will need a car to check out everything there is to do here. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not get you close to where you desire. Ridesharing can be convenient, but small towns may not have timely service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Westfield and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a great rate, then you've found the perfect place. CarRentals.com works with the best companies in the business. Avis was the first rental car business to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of cars, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off. In fact, past customers have rated Avis 5 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best deals on a Westfield Avis car rental?

You're well on your way to getting the best deal on your car rental by going through us. However, to increase your savings on your trip to Westfield you can do a few things:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which can cost more
  • Know ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

What documents should I bring when I get my car in Westfield?

Be sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Westfield?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to go over Avis's policies to determine what the total cost is before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Westfield. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, make sure to look over our chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you want to travel Westfield in styleInfiniti, Audi, or similar
SUVIf you plan on doing plenty of driving and want a comfortable rideFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When cruising through Westfield or the rest of the United States, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Although many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, give some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Also, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers provide you a full tank policy. We recommend bringing it back topped off. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a gas station before returning the car rental to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Westfield?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of your package. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are planning to discover what else Newark has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Are there any road trips I should take from Westfield?

Once you've explored Westfield, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Echo Lake Country Club for day on the greens.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Newark, having access to a vehicle will allow you to see what else New Jersey offers. When you are ready to check out more of the U.S.A., you can leave wherever you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Westfield rent-a-car and take off to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Newark, New Jersey.