close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in West Yellowstone

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in West Yellowstone

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in West Yellowstone: What you need to know

West Yellowstone is just one of many neighborhoods in Big Sky that are worth exploring, and, you will want a vehicle to check out all there is to do here. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not get you close to your destination. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which cities they don't serve. Additionally, if you plan to go all over West Yellowstone and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at an affordable rate, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with some of the top businesses in the business. Avis was the first car rental business to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best rates on a West Yellowstone Avis car rental?

You're on your way to getting the best deal on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. Nonetheless, to increase your savings on your trip to West Yellowstone you can do a few things:

  • Compare weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Be aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you will know the true cost before you rent your car
  • Don't rent more car than you need. Generally, the smaller the class the cheaper the rate

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

Which forms of identification do I need when I get my car in West Yellowstone?

You'll need to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car West Yellowstone?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policy to know what the total cost is before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to West Yellowstone?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit West Yellowstone. If you are having difficulty choosing, make sure to look over our chart below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
Compact CarWhen saving money is a top priorityChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When cruising through West Yellowstone or the rest of the United States, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary insurance with Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit card issuers (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will typically offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Big Sky.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly depending on the type of vehicle. Also, make sure you have enough on your credit card to pay a deposit.

How do I locate my Avis rental car?

The Avis terminal is conveniently stationed inside the airport. As soon as you disembark from your flight, you can head towards their desk.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We recommend a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with the needle at "F". However, if you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to 3X the amount of current gas prices to refill it. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in West Yellowstone?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the package. It's important to determine how many miles you will be driving ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you read the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you're planning to discover what else Big Sky has to offer, or even the United States.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Big Sky, having your own vehicle will allow you to see what else Montana offers. When you are ready to explore more of the U.S.A., you can leave when you want, without trying to hail a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next trip, book your Avis West Yellowstone rent-a-car and take off to all the must-do activities. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Big Sky, Montana.