close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in West Warwick

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in West Warwick

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in West Warwick: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Providence that are worth exploring, you will need a car to check out everything there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, drop you off far from your destination. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by how many places don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience at a good price, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with many of the top car rental companies in the business. Avis was the first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a West Warwick Avis car rental at a great price?

You're well on your way to locating the best deal on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. But, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next rental:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Reserve your rental car as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What should I have with me when I pick up my car rental in West Warwick?

Make sure to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, there might be an added fee if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category vehicles especially. Read over Avis's to determine what the exact fee will be before you rent your car

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to West Warwick?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in West Warwick. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, be sure to go over our chart below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumEveryone who wants to travel West Warwick in styleAudi A4, Cadillac XTS, or similar
MinivanFamilies with a lot of bags and a need for spaceJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy or Compact CarWhen saving money is a top priorityToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, give some coverage; however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Also, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We advise a full tank policy. You receive the car with a full tank, and you will want to return it filled up. For a cheaper rate, fill up your tank before bringing the rental car to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in West Warwick?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your package. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are planning to see what else Providence has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Anything I should make sure to do around West Warwick?

Once you've checked out West Warwick, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on holiday, then you've come to the right spot. There are two golf courses in Providence. Want to work on your short game? Check out Midville Country Club or West Warwick Country Club. Rhode Island is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to get into your rental and see what is else is in the region.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Providence, having your own automobile will allow you to see what else Rhode Island offers. When you're ready to check out more of the United States, you can drive wherever you like, without trying to signal for a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis West Warwick rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Providence, Rhode Island.