close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in West Springfield

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in West Springfield

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in West Springfield: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Springfield that are worth exploring, you will wish for your own automobile to check out everything there is to do here. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, may not take you to right where you need to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over West Springfield and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a great price, then you are in the right place. We work with several of the finest companies in the world. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best rates on a West Springfield Avis car rental?

You are on your way to locating the best deal on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. However, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next rental:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your car of your choice and save more
  • Make sure you know any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you can make sure you know the true cost before you rent
  • Decide the vehicle you'll need for your drive. Don't get more car than you need

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What documents do I need when I pick up my rental car in West Springfield?

You will need to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to check Avis's policy to determine if there is an additional cost before you book.

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip to West Springfield?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit West Springfield. If you are having a bit of trouble deciding, be sure to go over the table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsBMW X3, Ford Explorer, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their suitcasesChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
Compact CarEasy to park and have great gas mileageToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

When driving in West Springfield or the rest of the United States, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Although many major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the type of automobile. Also, make sure you have enough on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we recommend returning it filled up. For a cheaper rate, fill up your tank before bringing the car rental to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in West Springfield?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want unlimited miles if you're pondering some road trips to explore what else is in Springfield.

What is there to do around West Springfield?

Once you've explored West Springfield, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Springfield Country Club for day on the greens.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Springfield, having access to your own automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of the U.S. of A, you can leave when you like, without trying to signal for a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis West Springfield rental car and take off to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Springfield, Massachusetts.