close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in West Ryde

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in West Ryde

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in West Ryde: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Sydney that are worth exploring, you will need your own car to check out everything there is to do around the area. Local buses, while affordable, may not drive you to precisely where you want to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but small towns may not have timely service. Plus, if you plan to go all over West Ryde and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for a good rate, then you've found the best spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the best dealers in the world. Avis was the first car rental business located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations globally and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a West Ryde Avis rental car at a great rate?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best rate. Nonetheless, you can remember a couple things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which typically cost more
  • Determine ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Which forms of identification do I need when I pick up my car rental in West Ryde?

You'll need to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policy to know what the total cost is before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit West Ryde. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, be sure to go over our chart below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumEveryone who wants to travel West Ryde in styleInfiniti Q50, Chrysler 300, or similar
MinivanLarge groups that need room for all their bagsToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Australia?

When driving in West Ryde or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase interim coverage with Avis.

Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the type of car. Additionally, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers give you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we recommend bringing your car back topped off. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in West Ryde?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's important to figure out how many miles you will be driving ahead of time. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you read the company's policy. You may need to have unlimited miles if you're planning to see what else Sydney has to offer, or even Australia.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Sydney, having access to an automobile lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Australia, you can go when you want, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or wave down a taxicab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis West Ryde car rental and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Sydney, Australia.