Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in West Orange

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in West Orange

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in West Orange: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Newark, such as West Orange, worth exploring, you will want a vehicle to check out everything there is to do here. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not drop you off exactly where you need to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by which cities they don't serve. Plus, if you plan to go all over West Orange and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for an affordable rate, then you have found the right spot. We work with some of the top companies in the business. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a West Orange Avis rental car at a great price?

We always strives to get you the best price. However, you can try to do a few things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Reserve your car rental as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

What should I carry with me when I pick up my car in West Orange?

You'll need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in West Orange?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, there might be an added charge if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category cars especially. Go through Avis's to figure out any additional fees is before you reserve your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to West Orange?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in West Orange. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to go over the table below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you feel like you deserve the bestInfiniti Q50, Mercedes Benz CLA, or similar
SUV or MinivanIf you plan on doing plenty of driving and want a comfortable rideHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
Compact CarFor those on a tight travel budgetChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the U.S. of A?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Newark.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the type of automobile. Additionally, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to lay down a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. We suggest returning it filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring your car back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in West Orange?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your bundle. It's important to figure out how much driving you will be doing ahead of time. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you understand the supplier's policy. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are planning to find out everything that is in Newark.

Anything I should make sure to do around West Orange?

Once you've explored West Orange, you'll be happy that you have your own car. You may want to pack your golf bag on this vacation. There are five golf courses in Newark. Want to work on your short game? Check out:

  • Crestmont Country Club
  • Rock Spring Club
  • Montclair Golf Club
  • Francis A. Byrne Golf Course

New Jersey has lots of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to jump into your car rental and find what is else is in the region.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Newark, having access to a set of wheels will allow you to see what else New Jersey offers. When you are ready to see more of the U.S. of A, you can leave when you want, without having to wait for the bus or wave down a cab.

Before your next business or leisure trip, book your Avis West Orange rental car and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Newark, New Jersey.