Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in West Jordan

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in West Jordan

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in West Jordan: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Salt Lake City that are worth exploring, you'll wish for a ride to check out everything there is to do around the area. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not take you to exactly where you want to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Plus, if you plan to go all over West Jordan and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at a good price, then you have found the perfect spot. CarRentals.com works with some of the finest rental car companies in the business. Avis was the first car rental company located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a West Jordan Avis car rental at a great price?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best deal. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming booking:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Reserve your rental as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What documents should I bring when I get my rental car in West Jordan?

You'll need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in West Jordan?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, there might be an additional charge if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular. Go through Avis's to discover what the exact price is before you reserve your rental

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit West Jordan. If you are having a bit of trouble deciding, make sure to go over our chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classIf you really want to go all out on your getaway to West JordanInfiniti Q50, Chrysler 300, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamily vacations where you need the extra roomHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy CarWhen saving money is a top priorityFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S.A.?

Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S.A.. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, provide some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Furthermore, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we advise bringing it back filled up. To avoid any added expenses, find a gas station before you bring the car back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in West Jordan?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are planning to find out what else Salt Lake City has to offer, or even the United States.

Are there any road trips I should take from West Jordan?

Once you've explored West Jordan, you'll be happy that you have your own car. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Mountain View Golf Club for day on the greens.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Salt Lake City, having your own automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of the U.S.A., you can drive wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis West Jordan rent-a-car and take off to all the items on your itinerary. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Salt Lake City, Utah.