Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in West Hartford

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in West Hartford

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in West Hartford: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Hartford that are worth exploring, you will need an automobile to check out all there is to do around the area. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not drive you to precisely where you need to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Plus, if you plan to go all over West Hartford and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at a fantastic price, then you are in the right spot. We work with many of the top car rental dealers. Avis was the first rental car business to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best rates on a West Hartford Avis car rental?

We always strives to get you the best deal. However, to get the most savings when you travel to West Hartford you can do a few things:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Book your vehicle as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they normally are more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What documents do I need when I get my car rental in West Hartford?

You will need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in West Hartford?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policy, as there could be added fees if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in West Hartford. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to look over our chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you feel like you deserve the bestInfiniti Q50, Mercedes Benz CLA, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamily vacations where you need the extra roomFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the United States?

When cruising through West Hartford or the rest of the U.S.A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will generally provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Hartford.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Also, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to cover the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We suggest a full to full policy. You should receive your vehicle with a full tank, and you should bring it back it topped off. For a cheaper rate, fill up your tank before you bring your car back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in West Hartford?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's important to determine how much driving you will be doing in and around West Hartford. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you go through the supplier's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you are planning to see what else Hartford has to offer, or even the United States.

Are there any road trips I should take from West Hartford?

Once you've explored West Hartford, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. There are some worthwhile stops around Hartford that are just a drive away. You may want to bring your golf clubs on this vacation. work on your short game at Hartford Golf Club or Rockledge Golf Club. More of a history fan? Then make head to Edward W. Morley House and Noah Webster Birthplace to take in some local history.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Hartford, having your own vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of the United States, you can leave wherever you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis West Hartford car rental and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Hartford, Connecticut.