close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in West Covina

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in West Covina

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in West Covina: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Los Angeles, like West Covina, worth exploring, you will want a car to check out all there is to do in this city. The city buses, while affordable, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Plus, if you plan to go all over West Covina and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a fantastic rate, then you're in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with the best car rental businesses in the industry. Avis was the first rent-a-car company located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations globally and an assorted fleet of cars, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best prices on a West Covina Avis car rental?

You're on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental when you use us. Nonetheless, you can remember a couple things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which usually are more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What do I need to bring when I get my rental car in West Covina?

Make sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policies, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to West Covina?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit West Covina. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to read over the chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing plenty of touring and want a comfy rideInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the U.S.A.?

When driving in West Covina or the rest of the United States, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance with Avis. Moreover, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit card issuers (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will typically provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Los Angeles.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Also, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to put down a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full to full policy. You should get your vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to return it with a full tank. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before bringing the rental to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in West Covina?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to think about how many miles you will be driving in and around West Covina. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you understand the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you're thinking of some road trips to see everything that Los Angeles has to offer, or even the United States.

Anything I should make sure to do around West Covina?

Once you've explored West Covina, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to South Hills Country Club for day on the greens.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Los Angeles, having access to your own vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of the U.S. of A, you can go wherever you want, without trying to wave down a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next getaway, book your Avis West Covina car rental and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Los Angeles, California.