close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in West Chester

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in West Chester

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in West Chester: What you need to know

West Chester is just one of many neighborhoods in Exton that are worth exploring, and, you'll want a ride to check out everything there is to do here. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not drive you to precisely where you want to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which areas don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience for a great price, then you've found the perfect spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the best dealers. The first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a West Chester Avis rental car at a great rate?

You are on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. But, to get the most savings on your trip to West Chester you can do a few things:

  • Compare and contrast daily and weekly rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with any added costs
  • Don't rent more car than you need. Usually, the smaller the class the cheaper the rate

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I pick up my rental car in West Chester?

You will need to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policies, as there may be added fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals in particular.

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit West Chester. If you are having trouble picking the right car, be sure to look over our table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryEveryone who wants to travel West Chester in styleCadillac, Audi, or similar
MinivanIf you plan on doing plenty of driving and want a comfy rideJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy or Compact CarWhen saving money is a top priorityToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When cruising through West Chester or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will usually offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Exton.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Also, make sure you have enough on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full tank policy. You receive the car with a full tank, and you should return it topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a gas station before bringing the rental car to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in West Chester?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the package. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you're planning to discover what else Exton has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

What is there to do around West Chester?

Once you've checked out West Chester, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on vacation, then you've come to the right place. There are five golf courses in Exton. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • Broad Run Golfer's Club
  • West Chester Golf & Country Club
  • Penn Oaks Golf Club
  • Radley Run Country Club

Pennsylvania has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to get into your car rental and find what is else is out there.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Exton, having access to your own auto will allow you to see what else Pennsylvania offers. When you're ready to explore more of the United States, you can leave wherever you want, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or spend time waiting for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis West Chester rent-a-car and take off to all the must-see sights. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Exton, Pennsylvania.