close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in West Chester

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in West Chester

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in West Chester: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Cincinnati, like West Chester, worth exploring, you'll need your own car to check out everything there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while affordable, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience at a great rate, then you're in the right place. We work with many of the finest rental car dealers in the industry. Avis was the first car rental business located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a West Chester Avis car rental at a great price?

We always tries to get you the best price. Nonetheless, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to West Chester by doing a few things:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which typically are more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my rental car in West Chester?

You'll need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car West Chester?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, there might be an added fee if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular. Read through Avis's to determine what the exact fee is before you book your vehicle

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in West Chester. If you are having trouble choosing, be sure to read over our table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classIf you really want to go all out on your trip to West ChesterCadillac XTS, Infiniti Q50, or similar
SUVIf you plan on doing plenty of driving and want a comfy rideHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Cincinnati.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly based on the type of automobile. Additionally, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. We advise returning it with a full tank. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a gas station before you bring your car back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in West Chester?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of the package that you are purchasing. It's important to consider how many miles you will be driving ahead of time. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you understand the supplier's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are planning to explore all that is in Cincinnati.

Are there any road trips I should take from West Chester?

Once you've explored West Chester, you'll be happy that you have your own car. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on vacation, then you've come to the right place. There are two golf courses in Cincinnati. Want to work on your short game? Check out Beckett Ridge Country Club or Wetherington Golf & Country Club. Ohio has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to hop into your car rental and discover what is else is in the region.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Cincinnati, having access to an auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of the U.S. of A, you can leave wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis West Chester rent-a-car and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Cincinnati, Ohio.